Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nykobing F, Denmark

In the heart of Rostock Center

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly hotel - right by the shopping walking-streets and center of Rostock. Had a bit of problem at arrival, but solved to our satisfaction on the spot! Small rooms - but very clean and quiet. Would have been nice to be able to make a cup of coffee in the room - but there were plenty of cafees just 100 m away. Would like to use the hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Unexpected Value

Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
I'd booked this room for one night after ferrying over from Sweden and before taking the train to Berlin the following day. It turned out to be an excellent choice: friendly, responsive reception staff; large clean room and bath, all up-to-date; nice location in an attractive old neighborhood with excellent restaurants and pubs. Like the room, the breakfast was excellent and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wunderbar!

Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Rostock by ferry from Sweden, and wanted to stay one night before continuing our travels. I'd booked this hotel because it looked nice and the price was great. Well, the hotel far exceeded my expectations. Clean, lovely, thoroughly updated, airy rooms. Reception staff was very helpful, and the neighborhood offered plenty of nice restaurant options for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RayW from Grays, UK

Excellent room

Posted Oct 11, 2009
Great room and hotel very well situated for the centre of town. Receptionist recommended what turned out to be an excellent restaurant. the only downside was the parking - 9 euros to park overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt i Rostock

Posted Jul 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
Ett bra medelklasshotell som ligger mitt i kärnan av gamla stan. Här finns mycket att se och mycket att shoppa. Sedan de bra förbindelserna med spårvagn, buss eller tåg. Närheten till Warnemünde, den underbara sandstranden var perfekt. 20 min med tåg. Rekommenderas varmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malmö

relativt bra hotell

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Relativt bra hotell, ren och fin, dock ej riktigt lungt pga hög ljud från trafiken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Artsy, Good Breakfast, but a bit Skimpy in the Bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2007
Steps away from the main plaza, the post office, the rathaus, cafes, and the main shopping strip in Rostock, this little hotel couldn't be in a better spot. With a strong contemporary art theme, it is a nice reprieve from the chain hotels. The service and friendliness of the staff was very good. We had them call up a busy locals' restaurant on a Saturday night and somehow they convinced us to squeeze us in. Ample breakfast in a large, well-lit dining area. The room was fine, but not as cheery as the rest of the place. The bathroom was skimpy on soap and shampoo. We received only one room key, which was a little problematic. There was no safe in the room.