Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite, but OK hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good if you just want one night, because you just got off the ferry. The beds and hotel are OK for just a night sleep. The staff does not speak very little English, so make sure you read up on some basic German before you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ogilvie from dartmouth, canada

one night in berlin

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel, as it's on a busy street and the sign is not obvious. Parking was arranged, though it was unusual. The climb to the room was hard after a long day but the room itself was fine. Expected to hear noise from the courtyard down below, but thundershowers cleared out both the people and the humidity. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Definitely worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from United States

Good for a simple overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself was clean and comfortable. I found that it was not the easiest place to find, and not really close to the harbour or the Altstadt. Free parking was a nice bonus, but there was not a lot of parking space. The biggest complaint that I had was with the WIFI access. When I requested the login information from the front counter they required me to submit a copy of my passport (for what reason I was not told). The service was very unreliable and everytime that I opened a new tab I had to login again. Did not try the associated restaurant and so I cannot make any comments on that aspect of the hotel. For my purposes though, this was a good hotel and if I needed similar accommodations in the area in the future I would certainly consider returning to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clayton from Texas

Hotel Elbotel

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was close to the area we wanted to be located and met all our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

No Internet

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't know how they look after conferences when more than 2 peoPle are on line no Internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: Rostock centre or Warenmünde centre - closest to the attractions and nice location.
We recently booked a double room for this hotel for one night at a weekend outside of the busy season. We had difficulty finding this hotel on foot and would describe the location as poor. Although it is relatively near a train station, it wasn't easy to find and the surrounding area wasn't great. Upon arrival the staff were very impolite. After waiting for them to finish their conversation we checked in. We are non-smokers and were told they only had smoking rooms - we were told we "don't have to smoke". We then went to our room to find two small single beds separated by a bedside table. We asked to be given a double room but they said they didn't have any. We didn't stay in this hotel and would advise against going there, unless you are a single smoker that drives there and doesn't mind the location and poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Top value for money in quiet suburban location

Posted Jun 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
From friendly and fast check-in to the relaxing garden view of the large but cosy breakfast room, this hotel has something for every type of traveller. Everything is new but in this part of former East Germany, people have wisely conserved the few slightly quaint elements that now make the place attractive, such as a garden and the old-style bar. We spent the night coming from the Helsinki ferry and on our way to Berlin (2,5 hrs), and will return anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Hotel in the middle of nowhere, correct but very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Löberöd

Vårt hotell

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotellet vi bodde på blir vårt övernattningsställe nästa gång vi ska till Rostock