Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jutta from Toronto,Canada

a dream come true!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The view from the balcony ( waterside) The staff, very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Since the food was to exspencive for me in Germany. Made my own food. Perhaps a little larger fridge.
Location: Endless!!! If you like the water, this is the place to be. If you like the forest- The same. You can walk easy to downtown Kiel or take the bus. .
A dream came true for me. I wanted to see again one more time the Kieler foerde, were I grew .up.what a fantastic few from the Hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ausama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterarm from Denver, CO

Best Views

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect view of the Kiel Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peterarm from Denver, CO

Best View in Kiel

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't beat waking up to the view from the Maritim. The best view in Kiel from the comfort of your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Well maintained

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Although the hotel is rather old, from the 60s or 70s, the bed is new and the appliances in the bathroom are replaced. Together with the big balcony and the nice desk this made my stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great For Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for an overnight stay. The rooms are large but needs to be updated. The hotel staff speaks English and is extremely helpful. Parking is outside with limited parking in the front of the hotel. I would not recommend eating at the restaurant. The food was not worth the price and service was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Maritim Kiel

Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Maritim hotels are either new and fantastic or outdated and dreary. This one is of the latter variety. Extremely large junior suite outfitted in circa 1975 . The layout was awkward, it had wood paneling everywhere, the bathroom was missing grout between the tiles, and the furniture was old but in good condition. Location is great and service in the restaurant was great. Pool shower and changing area needed cleaning and maintenance. With a little more TLC and an update to 2010, this hotel can become great, as it once was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Alright for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2010
We were satisfied with our stay, we checked in very late at night and the room was still waiting for us. Unfortunately, I was under the idea that breakfast was included with our expedia rate and unpleasently suprised as we were checking out that we owed 42 Euro for a few pieces of toast and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Stay at Maritim in Kiel

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had no other purpose than a nights rest on this hotel in the centre of Kiel. However this was supposed to be a 4 star hotel, which needs a comment. The hotel room gave a back to the 70┬┤tees feeling and needs renewal, however bed comfort is ok, but a suite with 3 beds in the Living room... Also the restaurant was a terrible experience - the type of waiters you really how to grab physically in order to remind them you are still there. We had to start eating from the buffet without even having been asked what to drink, so drinks came more or less after the meal. Food was also below average. Nice terrasse, but it could have been so much better with a touch of service. (We noticed also the guest arriving after us had serious problems getting a waiter over to his table)