Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sanierungs- und Modernisierungsbedarf

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage ist toll, Atmosphäre angenehm, Personal freundlich, Frühstück gut - aber die Zimmer völlig veraltet. Badezimmer aus den siebziger Jahren, Röhrenfernseher auch nicht zeitgemäß. Gut: Kaffee/Teezubereiter im Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivi

Fantastisk hotell

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gledelig overasket. Vi var på gjennomreise og skulle være en natt i Kiel før vi tok fergen tilbake til Oslo neste morgen. Hotellet lå flott til med utsikt over vannet Alt var gjennomført kvalitet på hotellet med svømmebasseng i kjelleren. og en lekker restaurant. kort vei til byen og til fergen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Oslo

Top location and super service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend as we were going to a wedding in Kiel. The hotel has a perfect location directly at the Kiel fjord and we had booked a room with a lake view - we would recommend this! We got a room in the 6th (top?) floor and had a stunning view over the water side. Walk 5 minutes and you are down on the Kiellinie, the promenade that goes all the way into town, with a lot of cafes and restaurants. Very nice! Yes, the hotel is a little old and worn (old furniture and walls have marks on them, electrical cables hanging from the wall, our room had a dark wood panel frame over the bed and an unused "kitchen"), but the room was quite big, super clean with new towels and bed linen and the service was terrific. We did not eat at the hotel as we went to the wedding so we cant review the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Albertofrom Italia

ottima posizione ma no aria condizionata in camera

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nella norma; ci siamo soffermati solo per una notte peraltro dal clima molto caldo e inusuale per quelle zone e senza aria condizionata in stanza abbiamo sopportato un inatteso disagio. Posizione panoramica e davvero meritevole dell'hotel che meriterebbe però un riammodernamento della struttura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomasfrom Solna

Bra service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personalen var mycket trevlig alla gånger vi har varit i kontakt med dem. Inredningen och rummen är i behov av modernisering. Minus att det inte finns free WIFI på hotellet. Frukosten ingick inte i rumspriset, men var bra för övrigt. Utsikten över Kielfjorden är fantastisk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familie mit 1 Kindfrom Bergisch Gladbach

sehr schöne Lage

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage des Hotels ist top; insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden; nur der Service im Restaurant beim Abendessen war etwas schleppend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions réserve avechoteĺcome et nous avions demander une chambre avec vue l accueil ´ n a pas été bon et nous avons eu une chambre sur le parking bien vérifier si vous voulez une sea vue petit déj genial