Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel overlooking the sea, would definitely go back and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Mauifrom Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Great hotel in Kiel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Maritime in Kiel. Huge Rooney, great views, especially from the restaurant. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juttafrom Toronto,Canada

a dream come true!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The view from the balcony ( waterside) The staff, very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Since the food was to exspencive for me in Germany. Made my own food. Perhaps a little larger fridge.
Location: Endless!!! If you like the water, this is the place to be. If you like the forest- The same. You can walk easy to downtown Kiel or take the bus. .
A dream came true for me. I wanted to see again one more time the Kieler foerde, were I grew .up.what a fantastic few from the Hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ausama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterarmfrom Denver, CO

Best Views

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect view of the Kiel Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peterarmfrom Denver, CO

Best View in Kiel

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't beat waking up to the view from the Maritim. The best view in Kiel from the comfort of your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Well maintained

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Although the hotel is rather old, from the 60s or 70s, the bed is new and the appliances in the bathroom are replaced. Together with the big balcony and the nice desk this made my stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great For Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for an overnight stay. The rooms are large but needs to be updated. The hotel staff speaks English and is extremely helpful. Parking is outside with limited parking in the front of the hotel. I would not recommend eating at the restaurant. The food was not worth the price and service was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, MD

Maritim Kiel

Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Maritim hotels are either new and fantastic or outdated and dreary. This one is of the latter variety. Extremely large junior suite outfitted in circa 1975 . The layout was awkward, it had wood paneling everywhere, the bathroom was missing grout between the tiles, and the furniture was old but in good condition. Location is great and service in the restaurant was great. Pool shower and changing area needed cleaning and maintenance. With a little more TLC and an update to 2010, this hotel can become great, as it once was.