Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by O. from Aarhus

Verry good service

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from UK

Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant staff and good location in the city center very close to train and bus stations also close to the ferry terminal. Hotel is a little dated but the rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast was 10 Euros each but there is a good choice. Downside was the wifi, it is free but terrible reception my connection was dropping every 5 minutes so it was impossible to work from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markus Dickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay ... Taxi driver hit my car in handycap parking while in your hotel Tim was fantastic at helping me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big nice rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Location, big nice rooms
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Next to a big walking street.
Big nice rooms (we had two) in a very good location in the downtown Kiel. Only drawback was that there wasn't air conditioning in our rooms, so they were somewhat hot on a hot day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Norway

Centrally located hotel

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worn down room, bathroom smelled bad. Wall to wall carpet with a lot of dust. In short: Bad room but good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good. I may stay there again in the future, but I'd probably investigate alternatives first. Two stars would be more appropriate than three for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy from New York City

excellent Value

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was unsure of this hotel until I walked in, and saw my very modern large room and excellent bathroom. The breakfast was worth double the 10 Euros they charge extra, and I had it every day. I would absolutely both stay there again, and recommend anyone stay there. I was surprised how reasonable the price was for this quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location- not the best room

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Walking distance to the city center. Not the best room, but far from bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com