Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from North Carolina

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Location: Great location near university and pedestrian zone.
The service staff is terrific! When I asked for a soft drink from the bar, I was told I could have it for much cheaper from the vending machines on each floor. When I tried to tip the clerk for providing my wife with hot water for her tea, she would not accept it. The hotel is perfectly located just off the center of the pedestrian zone just a one minute walk from the university fountain. It is also adjoins an indoor shopping mall. The rooms are modern, roomy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center with limitations

Posted May 22, 2014
Hotel location excellent with food court available in the attached mall at reasonable pricing and good quality. Pillows on the bed insufficient and non supportive. Free internet slow and frustrating but free wifi at tourist info center next door very good. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent, much variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mk from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nothing fancy - but clean and efficient

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location was superb
Cons: Staff lacked a bit of customer service and smiles
Location: Right in the heart of the pedestrian centre of town- fabulous location
Great location right in the heart of the town. Really easy 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel is nothing fancy- but a good, clean and basic place go stay. Very quiet as long as the windows were closed. No complaints about staff-- not the friendliest but very efficient. Odd little check in reception area is part of the bar area. It was perfect for an overnight after a cruise from warnemunde. Checking in early was not an option but they stored our luggage while we explored until the strict 3pm check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best modern central hotel in Rostock

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Interior design, modern, great location, central, great breakfast buffet.
Location: Walking distance to the train station, the main shopping street and the old city. Perfect! Also, 10-20 mins with car or train to the beach.
A great hotel in the center of Rostock, walking distance to the train station, the main shopping street and the old city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Modern and stylish interior with all the amenities you need. The breakfast buffet was massive and of high quality. Ask for the upper floor rooms, large ceilings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location; close to downtown area and walking/shopping district. Only issue is that it also is a little loud at night when you have the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Location: Excellent position, really good base for the Christmas Market
A really good basic hotel. We didn't eat in there but had drinks in the evening. The room was clean and spacious and the position for the Christmas Market couldn't be bettrer. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pentahotel in Rostock

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
+ Located in the middle of the city. + Very good breakfast with everything, didn't even know that it was included. +Helpful staff Some minor downsides: -Booked a kingsize bed and a non-smoking room but got two beds, that we had to move next to each other, and a smoking room. -We couldn't change the room. -Very unflattering light in the bathroom. -No fridge Overall it was a good stay and I think it's one of the better hotels in that price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Nothing fancy, but in the middle of everything. Right out the door to everything. Clean, but nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pentahotel in Rostock - fancy and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Coming from Copenhagen where our stay was convenient but nothing to brag about we arrived to this gem designed with thought about travellers convenience and eye for making the stay at the hotel remarkable. Rostock is not your usual tourist destignation but our day there was memorable mostly because of pentahotel - great lobby, very well designed and comfortable room, not just your regular hotel breakfast - variety, quality, and ambiance to remember. Anyway, if you ever take a ferry from or to Rostock - spend a night at pentahote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 14, 2010
We stayed for four nights at the Pentahotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is perfect, right on the central square and pedestrian area of Rostock. Excellent parking facilities. Modern rooms, not outstanding, but very comfortable and clean. For the children there were various games (like Nintendo Wii and others) that they could use free of charge. That, too, was great. Great breakfast buffet included in the price. We'd love to come back to this place.