Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Parking garage accessible from hotel. Nice restaurants and cafes very close to the hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Next to the university, former cloister which now houses a museum and art gallery.
The hotel location was excellent, next to the university and within a minute's walk to the main plaza and Rathaus. All amenities available like hairdryer, toiletries. Good and plentiful breakfast. Would have loved to stay a little longer to enjoy more of Rostock and the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ollefrom Sweden

Short vacation 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location of the hotel to the Walking area. Good breakfast but expensive. Missed a safetybox at the room. Nice fitness room. Good and serviceminded staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great service, really good room and fantastic breakfast. We are definitely return ing for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I taught in Rostock in 1985 - 1986 at Rostock University. The former English Department is now Pentahotel Rostock. That was a very weird feeling sleeping in an area where I used to teach. It is a great hotel and right at the centre of things. For an additional 11 Euros per person, we got a great breakfast. The staff was very nice and very funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom North Carolina

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Location: Great location near university and pedestrian zone.
The service staff is terrific! When I asked for a soft drink from the bar, I was told I could have it for much cheaper from the vending machines on each floor. When I tried to tip the clerk for providing my wife with hot water for her tea, she would not accept it. The hotel is perfectly located just off the center of the pedestrian zone just a one minute walk from the university fountain. It is also adjoins an indoor shopping mall. The rooms are modern, roomy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center with limitations

Posted May 22, 2014
Hotel location excellent with food court available in the attached mall at reasonable pricing and good quality. Pillows on the bed insufficient and non supportive. Free internet slow and frustrating but free wifi at tourist info center next door very good. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent, much variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mkfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nothing fancy - but clean and efficient

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location was superb
Cons: Staff lacked a bit of customer service and smiles
Location: Right in the heart of the pedestrian centre of town- fabulous location
Great location right in the heart of the town. Really easy 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel is nothing fancy- but a good, clean and basic place go stay. Very quiet as long as the windows were closed. No complaints about staff-- not the friendliest but very efficient. Odd little check in reception area is part of the bar area. It was perfect for an overnight after a cruise from warnemunde. Checking in early was not an option but they stored our luggage while we explored until the strict 3pm check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Best modern central hotel in Rostock

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Interior design, modern, great location, central, great breakfast buffet.
Location: Walking distance to the train station, the main shopping street and the old city. Perfect! Also, 10-20 mins with car or train to the beach.
A great hotel in the center of Rostock, walking distance to the train station, the main shopping street and the old city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Modern and stylish interior with all the amenities you need. The breakfast buffet was massive and of high quality. Ask for the upper floor rooms, large ceilings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location; close to downtown area and walking/shopping district. Only issue is that it also is a little loud at night when you have the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Location: Excellent position, really good base for the Christmas Market
A really good basic hotel. We didn't eat in there but had drinks in the evening. The room was clean and spacious and the position for the Christmas Market couldn't be bettrer. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone.