Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from warwick

very good hotel and convenient for all attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean. very good breakfast
Cons: Family rooms include children but you either have to pay extra for another bed or have the child in parents bed. A put up bed should be free.
Location: In centre of Rostock, a 2 minute walk to all the shops and market. Taxi to ttrain station and Stadhalle cost 6 euros and is only 5 minutes.
Arrived an hour early for check in. No problem. Checked in early. Very helpful staff. Booked taxi through reception which arrived on time with our room number so couldn't be taken by anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Juliane, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, many thanks for your visit and your praising words. We are very much pleased that you recommend us. Kind greetings to Warwick
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a comfortable hotel with good access and shopping nearby. My only complaint is I had twin beds in the room. The one I slept on was hard and small for someone over 6 feet tall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014 by Juliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It saddens me that you have reason to appeal. Please let us know during your next stay, that you prefer a wider bed. Then, of course, we follow your wishes. With best regards Anja Leppin - Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konstantin from Cambridgeshire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Delivered as promised

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The items I rated 4 I would have rated 4 1/2 if I had that option. Also, all of those items are beyond the control of the hotel operator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2013 by Juliane, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock! Best Regards Anja Leppin - Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this hotel, located within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We would definitely return and certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W Clausen

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2013 by Juliane, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your review. The feedback from our guests is very important to us. I would be happy to welcome you with us again soon. Best wishes from Rostock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Massachusetts

City hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: It was comfy and personal - not often typical for large, city hotels.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Strolling along the long waterfront boardwalk. Pedestrian mall for shopping and sightseeing. Beautiful historic church.
We stayed one night at the Radisson Blu in Rostock. It was conveniently situated between the pedestrian area and the waterfront. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. Their dinner suggestion was spot on for our needs and wallet. Breakfast was held in a large sunny room great for people watching. A municipal lot was located adjacent to the hotel and was easy to access. I wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Tasmania, Australia

Tops in Rostock

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: none
Location: Very close to the shopping district and easy to locate.
Gat location, excellent staff and nice and spacious rooms, I can recommend this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bougainvillas from Kenya

Well managed hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect 3 nights stay. Top service. Great staff. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Top location. Very pleasantly surprised. I absolutely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2013 by Juliane, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your visit and your assessment. I am very much pleased that you recommend us. Best greetings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Berlin

Great Centralized Location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great, it was centralized and allowed you to easily walk around Rostock. The condition of the hotel was only so-so. The hallways smelled stale and the televisions were pretty antiquated. The breakfast was incredibly overpriced, as were items like bottled water. There was a DM drug store just around the corner so buying snacks and water were much cheaper there, and bakeries around the corner & in the mall that offered breakfast for much cheaper. If I were in Rostock I would stay here again.