Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel - great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms, value for money, location.
Cons: They could use a few extra staff at the check-in desk. For most of my stay there they just seemed to have one girl working there.
We were upgraded to the "Business class" room and it was very nice. The hotel is buys but basically has everything you could ask for. It's a very good choice for a Bergen hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Guatemala

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever been at. Nothing left to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by LBCZH, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you so much for your terrific five star review! Your kind words are a huge compliment for the whole hotel and our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards Your Radisson Blu Senator Hotel - Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Newhaven, UK

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort and helpful staff.
Location: On the opposite side of the river to Lubeck's delightful Altstadt, with two equally enjoyable choices of short, walking route into the old town.
We were very impressed by the friendly way in which the receptionist was willing to change the room which we had been allocated, which we didn't like because its view was just of more of the hotel. She changed us to a room with a lovely, full river view. Unfortunately that room turned out to have defective heating and so we had to ask to change a second time. We were cheerfully offered a third room, which was actually a somewhat superior one at no extra cost, and which also had a (slanting) river view. It was delightful and we were sorry to leave after our two days there. The two changes of room were, it has to be said, readily permitted by the fact that the hotel was only one-third full: what would have happened had it been full is unknown. Do also ask for a room with a river view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottish Man from London

Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel close to Railway station and the town centre. Room comfy. Breakfast expensive with a good selection of food on over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2013
This hotel has great views of Lubeck, but the facilities and furnishings are a bit dated. From the online reviews, I had expected more. Perfectly ok, though, and the selection for breakfast was the best I have had in this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brittanygirlabroad from england

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights at the Radisson Blue and enjoyed our stay as independant travellers. The hotel is extremely well situated, overlooking the canal and a very short walk away from the Old Town and its magnificent buildings. We enjoyed meals in the Kogge restaurant as the main restaurant seems to cater for people attending conventions.The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, delicious breakfast. The place to stay in Luebeck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pippen from Los Angeles

great economical hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Location: Fabulous
Great location;fabulous free breakfast ;and friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Excellent location in a lovely city

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely city well worth a visit. We visited before catching a ferry to Sweden and were delighted with the hotel and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well located with easy parking

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
An impressive facade welcomed us to a pleasant hotel.Just a short stroll to the old city of Luebeck.Quite a highlight