Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo Ann Keltonfrom West Chester, PA

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This an older hotel with charming features on the first floor which is why I chose it. I knew there was no elevator but the steps to the fourth floor were steep with heavy bags so I won't be able to stay there again. The worst aspects, however, were the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom and the rundown bedroom. The cost of the room was too high for the overall condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to symphony hall

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast could have used improvement but stay and room was nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Historic Inn close to downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quaint and unique. Antique furniture. Hassle free.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. A better bed!
Location: Mile and a half from downtown, plenty of restaurants within walking distance
The Inn itself is pretty cool, definitely older looking with some interesting artwork. The furniture in the room was antique looking and kind of matched the theme of the Inn. The bed was really uncomfortable and the sheets were crappy. The bathroom was nice, plenty of hot water. There was wireless internet too. Unfortunately because the Inn is older the windows were crappy and if you don't keep the blinds and drapes closed it gets chilly. But they did provide a space heater in the room that worked nicely. The woman who runs it is really nice. There is parking rights beside the Inn which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zachfrom Missoula, MT

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of course I had to stay there as a fan of Hotel Impossible. Which had it's downside as I knew exactly what to look for. Only had two problems: the filter to the air con was caked in dirt (I cleaned it, not a big issue), there was some hair on the floor at the edge of the wall in the bathroom (not much; but, enough to notice). Outside of that, everything else was great. I paid for a twin bed and they gave me a queen in a corner with a really neat African hunter theme. Come on, that's service that will have me returning and telling others to do it. Slept ten hours very comfortable too as I had a long day of flying. The owner was very nice to me on the phone when I called because I didn't know the code to get in even though she already sent me a voicemail telling me everything I need (I forgot to check). Couldn't say about the breakfast as I was saving room for food in the Harbor. Overall, very pleased with everything and would certainly stay again. Also, would highly recommend the Indian restaurant literally three yards around the corner. Super good food and RJ at the bar is a really nice guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Old B&B but overall safe place

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didnt like that someone was not there to check me in. Had to call a number after ringing bell for 10 minutes. Old Bread and Breakfast do not stay if you can not do stairs, I was on the 4th floor. Overall clean just old building. Breakfast wasnt anything to brag about. Bruised fruit, couple selections of cereal and English muffins. No central heating or AC They had a space heater on when I entered the room. I noticed there was a fan for the summers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacifrom Philadelphia, Pa

Horrendous

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When my husband and I first walked into our I felt like we were walking into a bad 1950's horror movie!! It was dirty & smelly! Curtains were held up with duck tap! Our friends were also staying....they have us one key to open both rooms???? What is that?? I can't believe that hotels.com even set people up in a hotel like this! It needs a major upgrade & cleaning! Or better yet just knock it down and rebuild!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Nov 11, 2013
It was nice, and it's cheap. make sure you get the pass code to get in before you get there. We never got it. luckily there was a drunk couple outside that let us in. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: location