Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrow

Problems

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Room not cleaned on 3rd nite, tv remote needed batteries &.leaking in ceiling put water on all clothing in bag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, MD

it was too short. wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: clean rooms friendly staff
Cons: nothing it was a wonderful place to stay
Location: great restaurants and the harbor and aquarium are near by.
didn't see any ghost ha ha. but it was clean friendly and nice decore. thanks for the stay. we would love to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

good hotel right in downtown fells point

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed here while at Baltimore on business. The hotel was in a great downtown area, but the accommodations aren't amazing; definitely adaquate though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Extremely pleasant boutique hotel great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Perfect location for the waterfront...almost a "piazza/plaza" feel to it, with numerous small restaurants, pubs, shops, street markets right there. I was there for a convention, which makes it ~30min walk...but its along the waterfront, and if you want/need the free shuttle is more than adequate. Great "vintage-style" rehab, but with the all the necessary "modernalities". Would not hesitate to stay here again, and certainly recommend it. Maybe not quite the place for kids, though...but depends on the kids. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jarrettsville, MD

Visit the kids

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Went down to Fells Points to have dinner and hang out with the kids(25 & 28). This was the best location for dinner and drinks afterward. Very enjoyable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Admiral Fell Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The layout of the room was odd - the TV was to the side of the bed so watching was awkward. The bedding needs to be upgraded. It looked old and felt cheap. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful and gracious. They made up for the other deficiencies. The location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel, bad noise, awful homeless problem

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Historic, cozy, well-kept-up, convenient to water taxis and restaurants.
Cons: Noise can't be helped. Panhandlers could be.
Location: Aggressive and abusive panhandlers. Noisy nightclubs downstairs. Convenient to water taxis and restaurants.
The Admiral Fell Inn is a lovely and comfortable historic property. However it is located in a neighborhood that is noisy and has a bad homelessness problem. For these reasons I do not recommend it. While the rooms were cozy and the staff attentive, the noise from the nightclubs downstairs, and from the crowds outside in the street, kept us up well into the night. If you habitually sleep soundly this may not be as much of an issue, but for us it was, The location near a water taxi stand and numerous good restaurants is a plus, but the street people are a bad problem. They were everywhere, begging constantly, and I was verbally abused and threatened by one of them upon arrival. He seemed to have some very serious mental issues. I do not know why a good progressive city like Baltimore cannot do more for these people, so that they do not have to live like this, but until something is done I cannot recommend the Admiral Fell Inn or any property in the Fells Point area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Pottstown

Great Place to Visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great lots to do and the staff was more than helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The only hotel right in Fells Point!!! Super convenient!!!