Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: front desk and bell staff, location, price
Location: Great location, close to waterfront, watertaxi, restaurants, pubs and shopping. One block from Bertha's Mussels restaurant.
Hotel is great - comfortable and close to restaurants and pubs. They have a shuttle service that will take you to where you need to go (we used to go to Little Italy). The staff (front desk, bell staff) are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. The room was comfortable and clean. Onlly problem was the Christmas music from the pub the second night we stayed - it was a little bit loud but stopped at 11 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great atmosphere; cute rooms; nice breakfast; good area. Wiggly toilet seat; toilet paper wouldn't stay in holder; bed post in line with middle of the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Loved it!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great location. Loved the historic ambiance. The staff was accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. All around it was a super hotel. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh, KSA

Great place close to the university.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Conveniently located next to the university campus. Great place, clean rooms and amazing service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very unique, charming and perfect location!
Cons: Check in and arrangments with valet could be improved.
Location: Fantastic location in the heart of Fells Point. Walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and bars. A short walk to the water taxi, too.
On the day of our check-in, the hotel was overwhelmed with two wedding parties and guests. As a result, our 4:00 pm check-in was delayed by nearly 2 hours. This was unfortunate as this was an impromptu overnight getaway! The staff was apologetic and later sent a bottle of wine and apology note to our room. It was comfortable stay, otherwise, with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance to keep us occupied as we waited to check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Mario Corrado, Hotel Management
Karen, On behalf of the Admiral Fell staff, I apologize for not meeting your expectations upon arrival. Being overwhelmed by two wedding parties is not a reasonable response for not having your room ready on time. For this, I am deeply sorry. I am glad to hear that our trained staff was able to make you feel at home once you got into the room. I am glad you enjoyed the area and look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom De

Outdated

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small and cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mario Corrado, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for posting your comments. Our hotel is number 9 according to the Historical Hotels Associations most historical hotel in America. Our 80 room hotel has all different types of shape and size rooms, some enormous, some medium, some small. Each one has its own unique character. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, but trust me when I say we have 79 more to pick from. Our location, atmosphere, and service is unique to any other hotel. I hope you come back and give us another chance!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom Midwest

Two days in Baltimore

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very personable and helpful. Hotel was ok. Room was clean upon arrival but was not serviced second day. We were told they were "busy with VIP rooms". Bed was old, springs were bad, carpet was stained. Car was in valet, was good first day. Second day came back with a scratch on door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mario Corrado, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler from Midwest, Thank you for posting your review and leaving both positive and constructive comments. Our staff is very please to hear such kind words about their service. I also like to thank you for mentioning both the housekeeping and valet issues. I will be sure to address this in our daily staff meeting to ensure we will continue to deliver the superior customer service each guest deserves to have. Thank you again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan & Judy

Our stay at Admirial Fell Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we stayed on august 28, 2014 it started out horrendously !! when my husband called to reserve a room he explained, we needed a handicapped room, I am in a wheel chair, but can walk short distances with a cane the bellhop immediately took our luggage, as we started to walk, I see there are 4 stairs to go up, I didn't say anything until we came to a second set of 6 stairs, with no hand rails now I'm furious ! I turn to the bell hop and say "is this supposed to be handicapped? he apoligized over & over and said he'd go downstairs to see what happened; he took us to our room, 4 more stairs we were on the third floor which didn't have access to the elevator, we checked the room, it was nice but no walk in shower as they told us. we had to wait an hour sitting in a chair waiting to be moved it was an hr. before we were moved. We came from Ct. to see my sister gravely ill & was at Johns Hopkins so I was very anxious to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mario Corrado, Hotel Management
Dear Dan and Judy, On behalf of the Admiral Fell Inn Team, I apologize for not delivering the superior guest experience you deserve. I have brought this review to my Front Desk Supervisor's attention to use this as a tool for better coaching in the future. It is reviews like this that will help us create that level of service that we are so famous for. While we do have a maze like feel to our hotel, with twisted halls and sections with steps, we still meet code in terms of a handicap entrance, rooms, and showers. I look forward to your next stay and hope everything goes well with your sister at Johns Hopkins, they truly are a state of the art facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Stay Here if You're in Baltimore

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is really great - perfect location in Fell's Point which is the old port area. Lots of small shops around it - right on the water at a water taxi stop. Our room was spacious and well appointed. We especially liked the hardwood floors for cleanliness. The place was spic and span. And what a bed! Best sleep we have ever had in a hotel. The walls of the room are thin so we could hear people in the hall but it was quiet when we went to sleep. The lobby is user friendly and the staff so pleasant and helpful. We were able to check our luggage before the free shuttle took us to the area of the game. Lots of good restaurants around and fun and lively people watching available. On Saturday a farmers market appeared outside the hotel which is just another added dimension of the area. This is the only place we would ever want to stay if we return to Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Mario Corrado, Hotel Management
Dear Teachers, What an awesome review! Thank you sooo much! I sent this out to my entire staff and they are glad to hear that your stay was so special. Our hotel is very unique, along with our location. Glad you had the best sleep ever, and enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. I am thrilled for your stay and look forward to your next trip to Baltimore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D., New York City

Cordial and easy

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Mike at the front desk made me feel at home right away. The other Staff were friendly and very helpful. Fell's Pt. is a charming harbor with excellent restaurants and fun things to do along with invigorating, clean air. I highly recommend the Admiral's Inn at Fell's Pt., MD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Mario Corrado, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for the awesome review, it was forwarded to Mike and the rest of the team. They appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next stay in Baltimore!