Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Enjoyed this contemporary and urban hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The urban vibe.
Cons: More pillows - either on the bed or in the "closet".
Location: Casino and outlet mall a short drive away. Front desk offered a slot machine credit if we went to the casino, btw.
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel that I was unfamiliar with (brand-wise); guess it is a Starwood property. The hotel was very urban in design, which I liked. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a bar/lounge area that was enjoyable to have a drink at, enjoy the music to (background music was a smooth R&B; live music was a solo guitarist that sang classic hits from Johnny Cash to Eric Clapton). There is food available in the bar, but not exactly a restaurant (food served in bar area) or room-service (guess you order and then pick up down in lobby area where food is available) in the classic sense. All staff (front desk, bartender) encountered was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf, MD

Relaxing

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The close access to Arundel Mills and Live casino.
Location: I couldn't ask for a better location.
This was my second trip to the Aloft, the staff is very nice and makes the stay well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Mall & Casino.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very nice....I liked the modern decor. Clean & simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel for a weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The location and how modern it is.
Cons: They could offer late checkout.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from Arundel Mills, which is a huge outlet mall that has a casino, several eateries and a movie theater.
This was my first time staying in Aloft Arundel Mills, and I have to say, I enjoyed my stay. The room was quiet, relaxing and comfortable. The only complaint, I have about the room was that it was kind of small, however the view was great; as we could see the casino from our window. Also the shower was very modern and inviting which was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great Staff, good gym close to casino and food was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Service!
The remote for the TV didn't work and the room had no ironing board. I asked twice about each item and was told it would be taken care of right away. No one ever came about either item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for 20 somethings!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Loved it! Quaint and modern and felt just like a loft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tonyfrom Arundel mills

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. I would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Close to casino and friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very updated and comfortable hotel. Very clean and fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eyriqfrom Pennsylvania

Stay at BWI

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and they sent someone else to my room after I was already there. Like they did not know that I was in that room.