Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Just Okay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and location was nice.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Our stay here was just an overnight stay for an early morning flight. The rooms were put together so so. Renovations didn't look complete or very well done. Travel shampoo bottle laid under our bed, so not cleaned too well before out check-in. And before crawling in bed there was a bug (not bedbug) on the pillow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Clean the carpets
Very modern hotel. It doesn't look very old but our room was dirty, like odd stains on floor. I pulled back sheets for my bedbug inspection and the mattress was stained. The bathroom was very basic and overall the room was small. We booked two queens and got one king...luckily I liked the person I was traveling with. It was fine for one night before an early morning flight but I Don't plan to head back anytime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

June vacation.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I booked a room for 4 people with two queen beds through Expedia. When I arrived at 12:40 am they told me that they only had a king bed because I booked it through a third party. What bothers me most is that I was not even offered a roll away bed or anything for the inconvenience. I am in the customer service business, and this would absolutely not fly where I work. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Our room was not built for two

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Because of the way the bedroom was built, the light in the bathroom shines through the glazed wall next to the bed. If two people stay there and one needs to get an hour earlier than the other to get ready, the light from the bathroom lights up the bedroom, preventing the person in bed from sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel they need to clean better

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room was smelling of cigarettes and they didn't have to much staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay for the price..

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: up to date, staff were polite
Location: easy access to most things you need to get to shop
Only real complaint is just could'nt keep room at a steady temperture..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Severn, Md.

Away from the heat

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Air broke in our home, selected a 2 night stay at Aloft to escape heat! Nice comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC metro area

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: The food and drinks at the bar were a little pricey
This hotel was very nice, I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area but especially if you are flying out of BWI!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Only a one night stay, but I absolutely loved it. From the staff to the landscaping, everything was just exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect Airport Hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: This is a perfect airport hotel . . . not lavish but has everything one could need. But the best is the colorful, funky décor. Great fun.
Cons: There is breakfast offered and snacks are available but nothing fantastic (prepared foods) and quite expensive.
Location: About a three minute shuttle bus ride to and from BWI from the hotel. The drivers were exceptionally friendly and helpful with our luggage.
We arrived at BWI airport, phoned Aloft and within minutes a van with a very pleasant helpful driver came to pick us up. We were very weary after several international flights and were greeted pleasantly at the hotel reception and sent immediately to our room. The hotel décor is bright and amusing. We noticed a small bar in the lounge area of the hotel but did not use it. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet.