Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMING HOME TO THE EAST COAST FOR THE HOLIDAYS

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: NOTHING
Location: AIRPORT AVAILABLE
AWESOME AND COZY ROOM, QUIET AND WARM. FOOD WAS DELICIOUS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable. Front desk people were outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, easy....
Positive experience! Easy check in. Easy facility usage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel. Bad check-in experience

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the gentleman that delivered the room service was very kind and pleasant. The food was truly delicious.
Cons: It would be good to have more than one person working the front desk.
Location: It was great that the hotel was so very close to the airport. The shuttle service and driver were great!
When I first walked into the hotel Amanda was waiting on another customer. I stood to the side to wait for her to finished. She finished and went to put something in back. When she came back to the front a gentleman walked up to the counter and just started talking to her. Instead of Amanda surveying the lobby she moved forward and waited on the gentleman that just walked in. She never noticed that I was standing there until another customer walked into the lobby. When she finally came to me I explained my disappointment and she did apologize however I would like to just make sure it never happens to another guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Need free shuttle service to Maryland. Live
Location: Nice variety of restaurants
Good experience. I would stay again. D Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Offering Breakfast.
Overall, Ok. Room was nice. Staff was accomodating, except they did not know which rooms had couches and which did not. Hotel restaurant was way too expensive and the pool should have been opened for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the BWI Airport Marriott with us. I shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members . Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Great! I stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great rooms, front desk staff & terrific shuttle experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the view was beautiful
I had a great time with my mom and younger sister. They were impressed about everything, but especially with the view. We had two beds and they were both huge. the comforters were very comfortable and i slept well. couldn't ask for anything more. Th e price was very affordable too. Over all i loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kinderhook, NY

So much better than average airport hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had an overnight layover between international flights, and had expected to find typical utilitarian airport hotel. The Marriott exceeded our expectations on every level. The rooms were clean and spacious. The linens and bed were wonderfully comfortable, and the bath was well appointed and super clean. We picked the Marriottt because they have on site dining ( none of the other airport hotels have on site restaurants)…..and we ended up having a late lunch and dinner there. We skipped the sports bar, and were more than pleased with the restaurant. And the food was amazingly good ( once again, we had only average expectations). Lovely, fresh salads for lunch, and wonderful seafood for dinner. We could not have been more pleased. The best part of our stay however, was the exceptional level of service. Everyone, from check in to wait staff to shuttle service, was friendly, polite and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. This hotel gets 5 stars and a big thumbs up from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sam amgelo texas

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Helped me with directions to the rental car return area.