Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was super clean and the shuttle was very convenient.
Cons: Friendliness of staff (most especially the night crew, the day crew was amazing), and the temperature of the water.
Location: Light rail takes you into down town Baltimore, we went for a wedding and to Johns Hopkins so didn't get to sight-see very much.
We stayed here for a wedding we had to attend in Baltimore, it was very convenient to BWI Airport and Marriott provided a free shuttle (24hrs a day) to and from there as well. We enjoyed our time, the shuttle was great as we only wanted to use public transportation and the light rail runs out of the Airport so that made our stay even that much smoother. The only real issue we had was the temperature of the water, the shower and tap water never did get over tepid so showers were never really a pleasant experience. Other than that (and some of the staff not being very friendly) we had a great time and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near BWI airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Shuttle bus to BWI and the Baltimore Light Rail - made it easy to get around without having to rent a car or tax expense taxi rides.
Location: Downtown Baltimore, convention center , inner-harbor restaurants and museums.
Spacious room, comfortable bed, great room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It's a lovely hotel - perfect for catching an early morning flight. I wasn't there for very long but the room was decorated nicely, seemed very clean. I didn't have an opportunity to check out anything else. The hotel shuttle to the airport ran right on time and the driver was courteous. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disappointed from California

Terrible service

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late on June 13 due to a flight delay. I called and advised the front desk of the late arrival. When we did arrive, they had no room type that we had reserved(2 beds) they told us that they would put us in a hospitality suite that had 1bed and a sofa sleeper. At 2:30 who is going to argue? We just wanted to go to sleep. When we got to the room, there was a fold down wall bed made up, but the sofa bed was not set up. We had to move furniture in the room to allow us to pull out the sofa bed. Once we got it open, we found it was unmade. I called the desk and they said they would send up bedding. The van driver showed up about 15 minutes later with 3 very shabby threadbare blankets. He said it was all he could find. I had to use bath towels to stay warm. I felt like I was sleeping in the basement at a relatives home and not a Marriott. Who treats their loyal guests like this? Stay away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherwood from Lexington, KY

Convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle and easy access to the train downtown. Very convenient.
Cons: Better communicaton between Expedia and this hotel.
Location: Near the airport, and not much else. Limited restaurants.
Overall a good experience, BUT when we got there there was a problem with the reservation. I booked a room with two double beds which was CLEARLY written on my reservation documents from Expedia, but they had no record of that information having been conveyed by Expedia. They obviously blamed Expedia for not conveying the reservation information. One would think this would be pretty automated by now. They claimed Expedia only told them to reserve a room- no details. So our first night was uncomfortably spent in one king bed- Dad and two teenage boys.. Not fun. They switched us to a room with two double beds the next night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 26, 2014
I had fun very friendly hotel staff bartender was very funny i will stay again someday thank you i loved the room very contemporary
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaime De Jesus from BWI M

Great Room

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding Service!!! Thank you.