Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great rooms, front desk staff & terrific shuttle experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the view was beautiful
I had a great time with my mom and younger sister. They were impressed about everything, but especially with the view. We had two beds and they were both huge. the comforters were very comfortable and i slept well. couldn't ask for anything more. Th e price was very affordable too. Over all i loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kinderhook, NY

So much better than average airport hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had an overnight layover between international flights, and had expected to find typical utilitarian airport hotel. The Marriott exceeded our expectations on every level. The rooms were clean and spacious. The linens and bed were wonderfully comfortable, and the bath was well appointed and super clean. We picked the Marriottt because they have on site dining ( none of the other airport hotels have on site restaurants)…..and we ended up having a late lunch and dinner there. We skipped the sports bar, and were more than pleased with the restaurant. And the food was amazingly good ( once again, we had only average expectations). Lovely, fresh salads for lunch, and wonderful seafood for dinner. We could not have been more pleased. The best part of our stay however, was the exceptional level of service. Everyone, from check in to wait staff to shuttle service, was friendly, polite and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. This hotel gets 5 stars and a big thumbs up from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sam amgelo texas

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Helped me with directions to the rental car return area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, Delaware

Great hotel close to the airport!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The room, well set and very very clean, the staff very professional and know their job!
Cons: Marketing for the hotel! Why a customer must choose this hotel over others in the vicinity!
Location: Excellent location for a traveller and someone on vacation!
I called the hotel when I arrived in the airport at 9:00 pm and the shuttle van came immediately within five minutes. The driver was very professional and excellent. At the hotel the staff at the front desk was great and immediately checked me in! My room on the eigth floor was comfy and very clean. I loved it and slept like a baby! It reminded me if my global travels when I was still working! I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful stay and rebook in a heartbeat! You cannot beat the price I am glad I spent my thanksgiving night in this hotel! Lovely and awesome staff! The staff in the morning were curtious and professional.....everything one looks fir in a hotel....homey ! Kudos and thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very close to BWI airport. Took the shuttle service. Enjoyed a football game at the sports lounge. Glad it stayed open late.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Lack of communication amongst the front desk staff caused me lots of frustration. Security treated me like a criminal when there was a front desk error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was super clean and the shuttle was very convenient.
Cons: Friendliness of staff (most especially the night crew, the day crew was amazing), and the temperature of the water.
Location: Light rail takes you into down town Baltimore, we went for a wedding and to Johns Hopkins so didn't get to sight-see very much.
We stayed here for a wedding we had to attend in Baltimore, it was very convenient to BWI Airport and Marriott provided a free shuttle (24hrs a day) to and from there as well. We enjoyed our time, the shuttle was great as we only wanted to use public transportation and the light rail runs out of the Airport so that made our stay even that much smoother. The only real issue we had was the temperature of the water, the shower and tap water never did get over tepid so showers were never really a pleasant experience. Other than that (and some of the staff not being very friendly) we had a great time and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com