Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Hotel is a bit of a walk from the water but not a hard walk
This a pet friendly hotel so don't be surprised if you have a furry friend as a neighbor. Overall it was a pleasant over night stay. Breakfast was good and they were very good at refilling as items were empty. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very respectful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was great, room was very clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Mediocore hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Mediocore hotel. Too expensive for what is was. Breakfast provided was minimal. Outdoor pool is extremly cold. Room was average. At least it was clean, although we originally had to switch rooms due to a horrible smell. Oh and elevators were not operating as they should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: They are pet friendly and courteous.
Cons: They should add scrambled eggs and home fries for more choices.
Location: Baltimore Harbor
Very good. Very helpful and courteous. Always there to assist you if need be. Have a park nearby to walk your pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that there was an outdoor pool.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and the bathrooms could be a bit bigger and maybe a sitting in the room.
Location: Close to the Inner Harbor
We came to Baltimore for a weekend with the kids and we chose this hotel due to the price, outdoor pool and free breakfast. It turned out to be just ok. The staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. However, the hotel itself needs some updating. We were surprised that there was a "microfridge" in the room and it came in handy for drinks and snacks. It was close enough to the harbor to walk, however if you are walking back and forth from the harbor several times per day, it can be a bit far. We will probably stay a little closer next time. The valet staff were extremely helpful and friendly and so was the breakfast buffet manager. He always greeted everyone with a "good morning" and a smile. I did feel like a little bit of an inconvenience to the front desk staff, however they were nice enough. There was not a huge variety at the breakfast buffet, your standard cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels etc., however it was enough to get you started and tie you over until lunch. In addition they had a waffle maker for the kids! All in all it was a decent hotel and served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Excellent staff, great experience there. Friendly people. I would recommend to anyone to stay at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Federal Hill area and highway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was interested in a location close to Federal Hill where I was visiting family.
Everything was excellent and staff was superb....just not used to the idea of paying so much extra for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not as nice as the pictures seem

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We called for more soap and nobody answered the phone. The continental breakfast was also pretty gross. The staff were friendly but again typically unavailable. also the hotel is not in the nicer part of town, we had to walk a few blocks to get to the inner harbor. So if safety is a concern I wouldn't stay here/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Eastern vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location to inner harbor, rooftop pool, grab-n-go items in case you skipped breakfast. The lotion and soaps are great smelling!
Cons: Open restaurant, new carpet & curtains.
Location: Walking distance to inner harbor, light rail, metro and subway.
We were pleased with the staff, and the valet parking. There were also "chauffer cars" available (for a fee) to take you to inner harbor. Walking distance to inner harbor and several eateries, light rail, subway and bus stops. Lobby is beautiful, fresh flower arrangements added the right touch. Gift shop was closed, they are doing some renovations. The morning breakfast was good: bagels, muffins, breads, apples, bananas, oranges, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, milk, cereal, juice, coffee & waffles. (Would've been nice to have some eggs & bacon/sausage.) The breakfast area is in the back of bar area, should be in the front, kind of confusing at first since there are "grab-n-go" sandwiches, salads, fruit, candy, chips, juice & soda right as you walk in you have to pay for these items, (drinks are pricy). They do not have the Balto restaurant anymore (bummer). But bar is open all day, and nice to have a drink in the evening. Room was decent, bedding and pillows were outstanding comfortable! Carpet & curtains could be updated though. Housekeeping was wonderful also. Workout room is very nice. Pool area closes at 8pm. Would've been nice to have it stay open until 10pm. Yes, it is a bit noisy, fire dept. is just up the street, but when you stay smack in the middle of downtown, you should expect some noise. Overall, we had a good stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perkasie,Pa

2 nights in Baltimore

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We stayed at the Baltimore Harbor hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was a short walk to Inner Harbor area which is why we were there. Facilities were nice. I used the gym and myself, wife and 12 yr old son all enjoyed the pool. We were on wend floor with a nice view. It was club level but unfortunately there was no club. It had been closed. Free breakfast was good, better than most continental breakfasts. Very good value at this hotel. Valet parking is 32 a night so calculate that into rate.