Ratings based on 1,895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Wonderful time I had with my daughter. Thanks for a great trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Within walking distance of inner harbor.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance of inner harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Overnight stay Redskins game

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had a comfortable overnight stay after the football game. Called guess services, they were there in minutes. I would stay here again as well as recommend others to stay. I would not recommend the corner room it was very narrow upon entering and there was two (2) ajoining doors. One for the room across the hall the other for the room beside mine-a little weird! The room was listed as accessible but it was not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was so dusty it looks like it want in in some time. We had to ask for toilet paper. Housekeeping was upon request. We were never told that. We had housecleaning come in and when we got back to our room it still wasn't dusted. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg PA

Okay for the price at a discount.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was great. Pros - decent location for the cost. Cons - Breakfast for me was not great if you don't like bagels, muffins, toast, waffels, cold cereal. We did not opt for the $32.00 plus tip Valet parking so had to park in a garage across the street. Rates were reasonable at $15.00 per 24 hr period. NOT ENOUGH LUGGAGE CARTS so typically forced to tote your stuff. All in all, I would probably stay there again if I got the same expidia discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel with outdoor pool

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Central and in close reach for any attraction
The hotel is older, but well maintained. The gym has new equipment and we were very exited about the pool. If nothing went wrong, would have rated the hotel 5 stars, but unfortunately something did. We were staying on floor 4, right above the pool and on 2 days out of the 4 we were there, they started cleaning the pool which was very noisy from ~6am. Obviously, the first day we could not enjoy the pool either and we thought they will only clean the pool one day. Next day, we came prepared to spend most of the day on the pool to discover they were cleaning it again. I spoke with 4 people from the personnel and they did not do anything besides apologizing. At the front desk they were not even aware of the work done on the pool and they said they will speak with the manager to see if they can reduce the room charge, but even that did not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Nice, affordable and close to inner harbor

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at how affordable and clean the rooms were. I wasn't really expecting much for the price. But, I give this place a definite thumbs up. Yes, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very convenient to Inner Harbor and downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Valet parking price. Room maintenance (not housekeeping which was fine).
Location: Near southern parts of Downtown and very close to western parts of Inner Harbor. Lots to do within ten blocks in all directions.
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive facility. Always hot water. Great towels! Nice pool with easy access. Corner rooms can be made into suites with rooms on both sides; great for large parties. Three elevators. Cons: Two light bulbs had to be replaced right after we arrived. No lamps had been plugged in. Bed had only a sheet and a duvet: either too hot or too cold at night. A/C fan was squeaky. On 4th floor: some noise from street and loud music from bar. Close by parking garages much cheaper than hotel's valet (only) parking. Valets were exceptionally polite and quick, however. No tub--just shower; don't know if any rooms have tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable to stay at. Service was great, all the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast was great. It was a little further from the inner harbor than I had hoped but not a bad walk, about 15 minutes. Also about about a 15 minute walk to the beer garden which is a great spot to hang out! The only negative thing is that they charge you $30/ day to park there. If you didn't drive then that's not an issue for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Only negative is the expensive valet service parking $32 a day ... It adds up.