Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh 2 stars

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Okay- hotel was old and it smelt weird. There were fruit flies all over the bar area. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick walk to the harbor.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel service was great. Quick to walk to town. Parking was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect!!! The view from our Corner King Unit was outstanding! The walk to the harbor and convention center was easy. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the inner harbor. It was perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to the Harbor and Camden Yards.
Location: The location was great. Close to the ball park.
The staff was very nice. We got early check in. The Valet people were extremely nice! The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location; great hotel stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above- location was perfect for site seeing.
Cons: There was a bit of trouble with TV, which cut out for a short time, but returned. It was not a big deal to me personally. I rarely watch in any ways.
Location: It's within easy walking range of Inner Harbor, which is fabulous. Also just a couple blocks from Camden Yards (Orioles), The Basilica, Poe's grave...
I could not have asked for a better stay. The location was outstanding; the cost was very reasonable considering. Very good breakfast and comfortable and clean accommodations. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here on any future trips to the city of Baltimore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore VA

Worth the Price for One Night

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Considering the discounted price we paid it was worth it to stay in downtown Baltimore.
Cons: Attention to detail on the cleanliness and some updating of the decor.
Location: Great downtown location within walking distance to the harbor.
My husband and I had two meetings in Baltimore so we needed to stay overnight. Found a great deal on Expedia and decided to give the Baltimore Harbor a try. It is an older hotel that has not been refurbished in probably 20 years since the days when it was a Hilton, Omni and Sheraton. Used to have a Club Floor but it's closed up now. The room was small and dated and clean enough. Comfortable king size bed which was immaculately clean white and a small, updated, clean bathroom with Bath and Bodyworks soaps and an accessible shower stall. The room came with a small refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV and hair dryer. Good wall insulation as the family next door had a baby and a toddler and we did not hear them once in the room! Complimentary Continental breakfast in the morning including make your own waffles. My husband was disappointed that they did not have eggs or bacon/sausage but the kitchen closed up years ago. We did not go to the Happy Hour in the lounge where the limited bar serves beer, wine and rail drinks for $4. You can also tell the Hotel is a bit understaffed but they were very friendly and helpful especially Crystal at breakfast. Unfortunately it also means that there is no one available to clean the elevators when sloppy guests spill food etc. Walking distance to the Harbor and on a rainy evening car service outside was extremely affordable in a very nice Cadillac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel, nice room except for the coffee stain on the toilet and unknown brown stain on the comforter -smelled like chocolate X(-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boybton Beach. Florida

No housekeeping

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was a pretty hotel and spacious. The bathrooms could have been a little bigger.
Cons: Change web site to inform guests to request room service in advance. Front desk should inform guests to request room service at time of check in.
We planned. A 2 night stay at the hotel. When we entered our room on the second night we discovered that our bed was not made up and the trash was not disposed of. In addition, the used towels were still on the bathroom floor. The couple we were traveling with also experienced the same problems. After talking with the desk clerk, we were told you have to request room service in advance to get your room attended to. There were no notice of this requirement on the website or any signs or printed notices informing each guest that you have to request room service in advance to get your room cleaned up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Huge Disappointment

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Baltimore Arena
Cons: Everything!
Location: Shopping and Baltimore Arena
We were looking for a hotel close to the Baltimore Arena and this place looked to be the closest. What a disappointment! The hotel does not offer any type of room service nor does it have any place to buy food. They have a very small bar with limited drink selections. We chose a Sauvignon Blanc wine but was quickly told they were out. We then got a glass of Pinot Grigio that was horrible, didn't even finish it. Next, we asked where we could get dinner prior to a show we were going to see. We were told that there wasn't anything close by but could walk a few blocks to a place....it was pouring rain outside. We will not go back to this hotel, especially for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I don't like this place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The decoration
Cons: Clean clean service.
Location: The Camden Yard. 10 minutes walking from the harbor too.
First the room smell tobacco. they changed. The breakfast was just bred, cereal and coffee. Dust all over. I the cucaracha was walking at the lobby. I have the picture.