Ratings based on 2,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Average hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great staff. Decor and amenities need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean and well run

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went for college visit. Friendly staff, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Ok hotel farther from inner harbor and advertised

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was ok. Not great and not terrible. Breakfast was gross. Wished would have stayed closer and at a name brand hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Clean, small quarters, but neat and clean. Walking distance to all the city's sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it is so nice when someone takes the time to tell you about a great experience! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay our hotel. Our housekeeping associates are a terrific group of people and they try to make your room clean and comfortable as much as possible. Your review of our hotel makes me proud that our staff was able to go beyond your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Baltimore Harbor Hotel! Juan A Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NNJ

Nice Hotel, Bad Area

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: View, Quiet, Low Cost
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Bad Area, Unsafe at Night, In walking distance to the Inner Harbor
The hotel is nice but its in a bad area. Right across the street there were homeless who conjugate and ask for money every time you pass. The parking garage was sketchy and lacked visible security. The local convenience store, 711, is 3 or 4 blocks away, requires you too pass a multitude of abandoned building and dark secluded alleyways. It was customary to see homeless laying on sidewalks and urinating wherever the felt like it. One thing i have to say is every time i took the 711 voyage, i would see a police car at least once which was a good sign but confirmed the unsafe feeling with every person you pass. It was to the point where i would leave my wallet in the hotel and only carry enough to pay for my goods. The hotel its self was nice but seems a bit abandoned. Only saw a handful of people during my trip and did had to have the room redusted as everything was covered. The wifi came in and out and required refreshing of the connection frequently. The in hotel bar was very nice and convenient. There was connecting suit doors but wasnt in issue do to lack of patrons. All in all it is a nice hotel but the area us why i wouldn't book again. There are closer hotels to the inner harbor which are in a better area that i would look at for my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel, however, sorry to hear that you did not like the location. Please be assured that safety and security are important to us. I am sorry about the housekeeping issues you faced in your room and will address it with the housekeeping department. We are disappointed that you didn’t find staff presence throughout the hotel. I am sorry that we fell short in providing you with an excellent experience and appreciate your feedback as it will give us an opportunity to correct our processes. We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon to experience a wonderful stay with us. Juan A Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

In the City

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The room was clean, however small. The only downfall of this place was there was no parking. The parking garage was not outrageous but cost me 15 dollars to stay there overnight. I thought this would be OK because I planned to walk down to the harbor the next day for a few hours. This hotel was not very close to the harbor if that is what you are looking for. Was about a 15-20 minute walk to get there. I would not suggest it if you will be leaving late at night due to the overall safety of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our room was the size of a closet and it was suppose to be a queen size bed but it was really a full size. It was also very expensive for such a small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. Although we we are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, we were disappointed that the price you paid vs. accommodations fell short of your expectations. We feel that we are competitively priced and we actually are perceived more often as having a great value with complimentary internet, breakfast, roof top pool, and extended size exercise room with our Harbor Fitness program. Nonetheless, I will reach out to our revenue management team to assure that we are competitively priced with the area hotels. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Juan A Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to baltimore nightlife.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful staff, comfortable room, excellent stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Juan A Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Friendly service and great car service available. Room was small but nice. Will definitely stay again and recommend others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for recommending the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you experienced great overall service and we look forward to having you back on your next trip to Baltimore. Juan A Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Spring, MD

Convenient to Oriolrs Game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel was fine, bed comfortable, room nice. But I don't eat a breakfast buffet on styrofoam plates, and there was only room at the bar to eat, no table for two to be seen. Breakfast is free if you can handle not eating together on a Saturday morning, and cutting through a styrofoam plate in an otherwise decent hotel is just not my cup of tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to post your observations and valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you had an overall good stay and you were satisfied with your room. I am sorry that you did not have a good breakfast experience. Often it is the most popular amenity on the weekends, especially on sold out nights, since it’s usually included in the rate. I apologize for the Styrofoam plates. We are taking notes and I will share your comments to make improvements. We would love to have a chance to serve you again and can recommend some really good restaurants in the area. Hope to see you again soon. Juan A Webster General Manager