Ratings based on 2,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahia, Brazil

Very good localization, clean, good price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff is very courteous and room is clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's near to everything is good to see in Baltmore.
My friends and I stayed for one night. We loved everything, but breakfast should have more fruits
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Thank you so much for the perfect 5-star review. We are so happy that you and your friends loved your stay at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and were pleased with our location, clean facilities and the value offered for the price. We do appreciate your constructive feedback about having more fruits in the breakfast as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests’ experiences. We invite you all to come back and stay with us again, if you are in the area! Juan Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: walking distance to alot of attractions
Cons: the shower head would not stay in an up position so wash soap off you had to use a hand to hold it where you could rinse
Hotel staff excellent. Room clean. Shower terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay experience with us. I am pleased that you received excellent service from our staff and that your room was clean and to your liking. I am sorry to hear that you were not too happy with the shower, but do hope this did not detract too much from your overall stay. We value you and your business and hope you will come back and stay with us again at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. Juan A Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Inexpensive, clean hotel near the harbor

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel pleasantly surprised us. We stayed for our Loyola alumni weekend in January. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. For 4 people, 2 nights we paid $53/person with valet parking all weekend. This included free breakfast and wifi. Honestly I cannot complain about a single thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
We appreciate the kind words about your recent stay here and are happy to hear that we pleasantly surprised you with our clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly service and our complimentary amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience with others. We hope you enjoyed the Alumni Weekend and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore. Juan A Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to convention center

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: complementary breakfast
Cons: There was nothing in the room regarding facilities in the hotel - surrounding placesyes, but nothing for the hotel. No napkins for coffee area.
Hotel was clean, staff helpful and very close to the convention center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review for the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We always want our guests to leave with a pleasant experience and lasting impression, and I was delighted to read your comments about our clean facilities, helpful staff and convenient proximity to the Convention Center. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore. Juan A Webster General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed in room the king-size bed.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The staff was excellent and the accommodations were great. I was only there for two nights but everything went very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Thank you for your positive review! I am glad our staff provided you with great service and that you liked the accommodations and the king-sized bed on your short stay with us. We invite you to come back and enjoy a longer stay at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel on your next visit to the area. Juan A Webster General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and extremely friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great location, walking distance to inner harbor. Staff was very nice, room was clean, and has a full service bar in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We believe our associates are our best asset, and they truly enjoy creating a welcoming and friendly environment for all of our guests. Based on your comments, it sounds like we were successful in making your stay in Baltimore a great one. We are glad that your liked your room, the bar and our proximity to the Inner Harbor. We hope your great experience will bring you back to stay with us. Thanks again! Juan A Webster General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was a great stay! The room was nice and the corner room had an excellent view of Baltimore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you for your feedback; it is so nice when someone takes the time to tell you about a great experience! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that you were happy with your room and the spectacular views of the city. We look forward to welcome you back to Baltimore Harbor Hotel! Juan A Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Friendly staff and great location! Room was adequate and clean. Valet is a bit over priced but there is a cheaper parking deck across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015
Thank you for staying at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to know that your overall experience was a good one, and that you found the staff to be friendly and the accommodations well-appointed & clean. I’m glad you mentioned our great location. Our hotel is located in the middle of a major metropolitan area, and parking is at a premium. However, we are competitive with other area properties. We do offer valet parking at $32 inclusive from Sunday night to Thursday night, and on weekends our rate is $24. This rate includes unlimited entries and exits with no additional fees. Thank you again for your review; I hope you will return to the Baltimore Harbor Hotel next time you're in town. Juan Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mechanicsburg Pa

Food or lack there of

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: service, people , staff , everything was great
Cons: get a restaurant.
Location: very close to every thing, need a shuttle to the inner harbor area
very nice stay everything was great except when I asked where in the hotel is the resteraunt. the answer was we do not have one. this would stop me from staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay. In response to your comments regarding the restaurant, I would like to mention that we have launched the Taste of Baltimore program, where you can order from five famous local restaurants for free and eat it at our Balto’s Lounge. Thanks again for staying with us; I am happy that when your travels bring you this way, you will stay with us again. Juan A Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nichols, NY

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: the coffee, a smaller pillow option
Stayed here for a couple of days while visiting my daughter. I am not really sure how I missed this hotel as I have stayed in just about every one within 3 blocks of here. The staff was helpful, the room was small but well appointed--all in all, a great place to stay. I had only 2 complaints: the coffee was terrible (but there was a Starbucks around the corner so I survived); and I couldn't figure out how to get the room temperature below 72.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for staying with us; I’m so glad you discovered us on this visit of yours. It’s great to know that our staff made you feel at home and that you loved your room. Still, I was sorry to hear that the coffee was not to your liking and that you had some issues with the room heating. I wish we had the opportunity of resolving these issues while you were still here and I assure you we will be using your comments to make improvements. We hope that we are your first choice for your next visit to Baltimore. Looking forward see you again soon! Juan A Webster General Manager