Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to the convention center

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice but a bit pricey. .need parking subsidies. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room would have been ok for a stay of two.
Cons: Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Arkansas

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Plus, staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: TV channels should be high definition.
Location: Already mentioned the great location and things to do in earlier response. It should be added that the hotel is less than 20 minutes from airport.
Just two blocks from Camden Yards, the Marriott's location was great for seeing the Orioles. I also was involved in a conference at a hotel across the street from the Inner Harbor. It was an eight minute walk. Since I walk frequently, I didn't mind at all. Just about anything in Inner Harbor is only a few minutes away, including the Water Taxi that takes visitors to Fort McHenry. Every American should see Fort McHenry. It is an inspiring experience. The hotel staff was great in allowing me a one-hour late checkout so I could make the last session of my conference before heading to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Camden Yards and restaurants
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a little over priced but food was tasty
words words words and more good words... yada yada yada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to O's, nice staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My family of 4 stayed here for a mini-vacay to Balt. It was a do-able walk to the Inner Harbor activities and very close to the O's! Our stay was hassle free. I'd stay there again. Quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Close to everything at the inner harbor. The breakfast buffet was great also.
I actually live very close but wanted to take my husband on a getaway weekend for his birthday. The room was very clean with a very comfortable king bed and pillows. We would stay again. If I had to say anything it would be that there is no safe in the room and that it took a minute to find the fridge in the room (was camouflaged as drawers). Otherwise very peaceful and serene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Customer Service Oriented

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Customer Service, Clean Room, convenient parking
Cons: When we ordered Room Service it took about 45 minutes.
Location: Camden Yards & the Inner Harbor. Very conveniently located.
From the Moment we arrived they ensured we were comfortable. We checked in with Dominic & he was professional & efficient. He asked if we were in Baltimore for any special occasion & we advised him for our Anniversary. When we returned to our Room that evening. There were chocolate covered strawberries & a bottle of champagne compliments of the Hotel. Our whole experience was pleasant. We will be staying here again upon our next trip to Baltimore & certainly will recommend to our Family & Friends. Thank you Marriot & Dominic for assisting with making it a special weekend. Aaron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from Simsbury, CT

Super busy holiday weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Despite being super busy, the checkin staff made a large effort to accommodate. I left feeling fortunate that I had picked this hotel for my stay. The room, accommodations, and attitude made everyone feel at home. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Orioles games

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Need bigger beds.
Location: Great for Orioles games and not a long walk to Inner Harbor if it is decent weather.
Very nice hotel and very friendly and competent staff. Room was small as expected. One downer was the beds were entirely two small, should have had two queen beds instead of two double beds for a young family of five. Overall would consider staying there again, if the rate dropped a bit. Parking is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com