Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!! Perfect location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Perfect location, walking distance to multiple restaurants and activities. Friendly staff. We booked the Monaca Hotel downtown and were not pleased, we came back to the Marriot becuase of prior positive experiences. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location and great staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The entire staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. After checking in and having our bags brought up to our room, Darius our baggage porter/bell man realized that they had put us (a family of five) in a room with only a king sized bed. He immediately asked if we would like him to facilitate moving us to a room with 2 double beds and have a roll away bed brought up. We did and he called from our room and got us switched, he moved us and our luggage to the new room had new keys brought to us as well as the roll away bed. Great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great experience. Excellence location. Courteous staff. Nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alissafrom Boston

Large, impressive operation; clean; helpful staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel (I was there for business). Nice rooms, I liked the bath products. The hotel restaurant/bar was also fabulous. All the employees were very friendly and helpful (or, at least tried to be helpful) and the amenities were also great- excellent gym/fitness area with complimentary towels, headphones, apples, water and a good choice of machines. Large hotel, has EVERYTHING and meets every need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom New York

Decent

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice lobby. Decent room. Thin walls, so it's loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Texas

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to visit my daughter who is attending Johns Hopkins and the hotel location was great for walking to nearby restaurants and shopping. Fells Point is just a short walk and plenty of great shopping nearby as well. My only complaint is no refrigerator in the room and no bottles of water in room either. There is a vending machine on the hall though. The Apropoe restaurant and bar was great with good food and service. We had an issue with our tv every day but the maintenane was very quick to resolve problem. Overall I would choose this hotel again for its location. Thanks to joshua for a very quick and comfortable ride to the airport after my Uber was a no-show!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by derrickfrom DC

Marriott? Wow.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect location on the water. Staff was almost Four Seasons quality. Bar/restaurant spaces were excellent. A very, very good Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Louisville, Ky

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel on the harbor. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com