Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of Sleep Inn BWI. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of Sleep Inn BWI. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from New York

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was undergoing construction and aside from the daytime noise, that wasn't the problem. The girl at the front desk was very nice but we got wrong room at first then a very smelly room and finally our room. The first room wasn't clean and wasn't a suite. The room we ended up in was just outdated and beds were not comfortable. Biggest disappointment was when we checked out a night early, the girl at front desk (not same as night before) didn't ask why we were leaving or try to change our minds about leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest evaluation of your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent facilities and service that is beyond anyone’s expectations and we are deeply disappointed when we don’t. We have taken steps to rectify the situation and hope that you’ll consider another stay with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Delmar, MD

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I feel that the room was very suitable. I liked that we were able to take a shuttle to the airport, which is a great asset!! Some of the hotel was being painted outside, so we know that they are keeping maintenance up. Overall great experience. The only downfall is more parking is needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review of our property. We appreciate your patience during our renovations. Please stop in and see us on your next trip to town. You're going to love the results.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Watch Out!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman working the front desk, the maintenance worker I met and the shuttle driver were all courteous, professional and helpful. That being said, I would NEVER stay here again due to the fact that when I pulled back the covers to go to bed the sheets were covered with all different lengths of curly back hair....from 1/4" long to 1.5" long. There literally had to have been at least 50 hairs in the double bed. After encountering that I thought to myself " Well, at least there's a second bed"......no luck, it was just as bad. I very rarely write reviews but I felt I had to for this one; the staff I met was great but I was forced to sleep with all of my clothes and a hat on (I didn't arrive at the hotel until after midnight and I had to catch a 5am flight).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kenneth

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but old . The carpet was stained and worn, past it"s useful life. The bedding was old and worn. They were in the middle of painting the out side. The location was good. The staff was helpful when we left an item they found it and are holding it for us until are return. If they replaced the room carpet and the bedding, I would rate this hotel 3+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest evaluation of our property. I'm glad to hear our staff was helpful and you'll be able to get your belongings when you're back in Baltimore. We are in the middle of a property-wide renovation and I'm sure you'll be amazed when you return. Looking forward to you giving us another chance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by diane from bwi

Smoke infested floor....would not go back.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was wonderful....staff very nice. Best part of hotel was staff! As for the hotel itself....our floor smelled of smoke! My clothes even smelled like smoke. Breakfast mediocre. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy to hear that the service and staff met or exceeded your expectations. We apologize for any mix up regarding a smoking or non smoking floor. We are in the midst of a huge renovation and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dawn from Charlotte

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They never came to clean our room. I ask for one extra wash rag. They stated " we don't have any clean rags Wow!!! Was my reaction. I would never recommend this hotel. Breakfast was never stock. We had to eat breakfast elsewhere..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
I appreciate your review of your stay with us. I apologize if there was some confusion regarding the cleaning of your room and any towels/wash rags that were provided. I'm disappointed to hear that you found the breakfast lacking as well, we are undergoing huge renovations and look forward to you giving us another try in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharon

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Sleep Inn BWI. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Please keep us in mind if you return to the Baltimore area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, Md (BWI)

room quality very sub-standard

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a smoking room instead of non-smoking. Bad odor. Carpet had holes in it and very worn. Cigarette burns on night stands. Would NOT recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our property. We're sorry you had such a negative experience. The good news is that we are undergoing a huge renovation at this property. We'd like to request that you give us another try around the end of July, first of August. We think you will be pleased.