Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Great value, would stay again.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Big clean room.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: Location is great if you need to go to the airport, and not so far from downtown Baltimore.
The good: This is a very nice Best Western Plus compared to others I've seen. The room was very nice and clean, with a lot of space to move around. Breakfast was decent, training room was a plus and the location is good if you need to go to the airport and you are also close to Baltimore. The bad: The staff was a mix, some people were friendly and willing to help, some others just did the job but were not very cordial. Also parking is a bit limited, you may want to park during the day and not in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not make it there!

Posted May 17, 2015
I called over a week before our check-in date to tell them that I needed to cancel our reservation that we weren't going to make it to Maryland at all. She told me that she didn't know how to do a cancellation and would have to put me on hold so someone else could help me, I said ok. Well after 20 minutes I hung up and called back, she said we are busy I can't help you right now, I have to put you on hold again. After 42 mins. on hold, my husband called on his phone to the hotel,--all he got out of his mouth was "my wife has been on hold for over 40 mins." click he's put on hold without a conversation. We called back a few more times that day and whoever she is, automatically put us both on hold without us being able to say a word!! I am very discouraged by this, it is very bad service and whoever she is needs more training or out of the hotel business, this was not CUSTOMER SERVICE! P.S. I had to rate the above in order to proceed with this...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid like the Plague

Posted May 15, 2015
I booked this hotel because I wanted to be close the airport and it received good reviews from Expedia. I booked the hotel two days prior to staying and called on the day of my stay to confirm a late check in. I spoke to the front desk representative who told me I was guaranteed the room to 6 am. I arrived at 11:15pm and was informed that they were sold out and they had been sold out for weeks. Furthermore, they could not find me on their system. I logged in and showed them my expedia confirmation and then they found me in their system. They gave me a room sandwiched between a block of room full of middle school students who stayed up until 3 am. This was by far the worst hotel experience I have had. The staff were poorly trained and it showed. I will never stay at a Best Western again. Avoid this hotel like the plague, unless you want your reservation voided and stay up most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our apologies for the mix up in the reservation and the issues with your neighbors. We hope you reached out to our staff to let them know about the noise issues you encountered. Again, please accept our apologies for the confusion and disturbance to your rest. Please give us another opportunity to provide outstanding service the next time you're in Baltimore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with NO PARKING

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Great Staff, location, bed.
Cons: Parking, breakfast.
When I arrived with my family at night I was asked to park at comfort inn because their parking is full. They rent out their parking space to airport parking I think. There were cars everywhere - even on curbs. Continental breakfast was really bad.. run down coffee and no OJ, just some bread slices, eggs, sausages... we went to nearby dunkins for bagels and good coffee. The location is great, the rooms are clean but parking was a MAJOR putoff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Our apologies for the issues you encountered with parking during your stay with us. We're sorry as well to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast. We will share your comments with our food and beverage staff to seek improvements in that area. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our recent top to bottom renovations. We hope that you will give us another try again in the near future to earn all 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was really rude. Check in was cool but, others working the weekend were unprofessional. Cleaning staff was unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are so very sorry to hear that that you did not receive the amazing customer service that we are proud to offer our guests. Our apologies as well for the lack of professionalism you encountered. This will be addressed in our next staff meeting. We hope to see you again soon so that we may demonstrate amazing customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

not good

Posted May 11, 2015
Pick up from hotel was awful. Left my makeup bag in the room and called as soon as I realized and of course they didn't find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that there were issues with your airport pick up and your make up bag was not located after you left it behind. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn all 5 stars on your next stay in Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Awesome, safe, peaceful, clean. Helpful staff, no issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

O.P. Where nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Oh its sachet nice hotel friendly staff. Morning breakfast was where nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

It was fine.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean Room Large King suite Reasonably quiet A/C Good airport location
Cons: Parking Noise from the hallway Front desk staff could be more attentive and helpful
Location: Not much you can do within walking distance. Really convenient to the airport though.
The hotel seems fairly recently renovated, which makes it appear clean. Overall it was a good place to stay. The location was great for me going between Baltimore area and DC. It is really close to the airport for late or early flights. A few things I liked: - King suite is really spacious - Room was very clean - AC isn't obnoxiously loud - Mostly quiet A few things to improve: - Parking is an issue if you get back to the hotel later (have to park on the straight edges of flower beds) - Noise from the hallway (doors close hard, kids yelling, etc) - Front desk staff was nice, but not overly attentive or helpful - Room keys stopped working after 2nd night - wifi password changed and no notice given I would likely stay here again for the location convenience. There isn't a lot conveniently around the hotel though. You can't walk too many places, just the gas station, liquor store, Checkers and Dunkin Donuts basically. The exercise facility is minimal and it didn't seem to have A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay with us. The details you've provided us will assist us in making our future guest stays better. We will be reviewing your comments during our next staff meeting so that we may make improvements. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- not that close to the airport

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice hotel, nice staff. They change the wifi passcode each Monday so I wasn't able to access the internet Monday morning because the manager keeps the password and he/she wasn't available. Other than that, nice place to stay.