Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Sufficient

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Again it was sufficient for my weekend.
Location: Seemed that there was some points of interest near the hotel and excessible by train or taxi.
Hotel met my needs for the reason that I was there. Parking was a little tough and we had to park in lot next to Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Jersey

Thin walls

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: it was neat and the staff was friendly
Cons: thicker drywall&some insulation, we stayed there for the Army v. Navy game there was no shuttle service to the game yet half the guests were attending
Location: dunkin doughnuts and checkers across the street
The walls seem to be thin at this hotel... the first night we had a noise complaint for talking... seriously... then the next night it was door slam after door slam
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point

Ok

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This one was not nearly as satisfying as the one on Belle Grove Road in the Glen Burnie area. The location was too near the highway, but that happens. The heater was troublesome. The wifi was fine, which is the most important aspect of any stay for me. I would give it a thumbs up but at the lower end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Heating unit, but that is just a quibble.
People will complain about anything. All that matters to me is having a good wifi connection, and this one is excellent. Furthermore, they have enough outlets to accommodate your needs. Imagine a hotel have to in a room and none near the desk. There was a problem with the heat, but they fixed it.. I accidentally booked twice for one night when I meant to add a night. The staff worked with me to correct the problem. Overall, an outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk very friendly and informative. Gave us

Posted Dec 7, 2014
a list of restaurants. She recommended GM where we had excellent crab cakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd come back!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle, friendly staff.
Cons: Minor issues - alarm/radio didn't work, black out curtain was off its rod. Otherwise no biggies. Mgmt should provide some snacks for early departers
Location: Location is 10 minutes drive from airport in a nice quiet area. Nothing to do nearby within walking distance. No inhouse entertainment.
I arrived after midnight - and a friendly desk clerk greeted me. My room appeared to be newly redone - hotel is being renovated. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable (although pillows were far too spongy for my liking). Breakfast was quite adequate. Staff took care of all of my transportation needs which were arranged and met punctually.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Spend little more somewhere else.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Only rooms are nice. Had to park far, next building at another hotel. Hallway dirty. Elevator is nasty and old. Spend $10-$15 more a day for better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Our apologies for the parking situation. We're pleased to tell you that one of the last items on our renovation list - the elevators - is being completed this week. We'd love to have you come back and see the results! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign

Comfortable stay near BWI and light rail

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, courteous staff
Cons: Instructions about getting from the airport to the pickup vehicle. They could put that up on their website somewhere.
Location: Very close to the light rail and a free shuttle to and from the airport. Use the light rail to get to baltimore
The hotel has a comfortable room and very nice breakfast spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We're so pleased that we earned all 5 stars. Please come back and see us when you're next in Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

House hunting trip to PAX River

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I am in the Navy and transferring to PAX River. I had an early flight so we drove up to this hotel to be close to BWI for my flight out. The hotel was clean and comfortable and very close to BWI. The breakfast was very good and the computers in the main room allowed me to check in for my flight the night before. The staff even brought us extra towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your stay with us. We're glad our hotel was convenient for your trip. It's always nice to hear when our staff is helpful. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore maryland

MAZING

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Loved everything about this hotel. The only thing that could improve is parking in my opinion. Other then that I give this hotel 5 stars easily
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear the parking was a challenge for you though. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Baltimore.