Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Boutique BnB in eclectic, artsy neighborhood

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This was an amazing place to stay. Very convenient to most of the city, while not being in the center of tourist traps. We stayed for only one night, unfortunately, but it was a beautiful room and Cecelia and Roger were warm and welcoming hosts. It's a short 15 minute walk from the bay, with cobblestone streets and plenty of places to eat or drink. I especially enjoyed the updated, yet traditional bathroom with a gorgeous claw-foot tub. 5-star room and service at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice B&B in the East Harbor

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Roger was very friendly, welcoming and helpful in suggesting places to visit and directions. He's also an excellent chef. Located a 5 minute drive from the Inner Harbor. The Hampstead room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Would def go back and recommend to others visiting Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nyc

Comfort and coziness in Baltimore

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Home like stay with added treats like cookies at turn down service, beautiful historic building, location also nice
Location: Close to Fells Point which is the old port area so there are nice bars and restaurants which we walked to in about 20 minutes
From the moment we arrived Roger made us feel at home - the room was beautiful and well appointed and the sheets are the most comfortable I've ever slept on! Breakfast was also delicious. He also gave us some great dining tips and was knowledgeable about everything we wanted to check out while in town. We were sad to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Above and Beyond

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The attention to details from the bedding, linens and personal robes. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is perfect. Close to all the sites.
Without a doubt, the best place we have stayed. We have stayed at many upscale hotels that did not have the service and accommodations of this well planned and maintained B&B. I would say this is Baltimore's best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF CA

Lovely B & B

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice quiet location. Fun local bar one block. Roger was warm and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. Nice extras like fruit and chocolate in the room and access to Nespresso coffee and teas. Large room with super comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandyfrom New Jersey

Simple yet classy

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love it!!!! The warming owners, Roger and Cecilia, the staff plus Leopold- their Bengal cat are amazing! Everything is wonderful about this inn, from the breakfast Roger makes daily, to the conversations, cozy room, comfortable bed/bed sheets and antique tub. I can't say more! You have to experience it for yourself. I promise you will NOT regret it! This will be our to go place in Baltimore :) P.S. - There are plenty more great surprises during this stay. I won't spoil everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa like oasis in real Baltimore neighbohood.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Loved it. Will stay there again! Friendly hosts, delicious breakfast cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elliotfrom Philadelphia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great, the room was excellent. Our host was a very pleasant person and meet all of our needs. The hotel is about a one mile walk to Fells Point. We did not feel safe walking back to the hotel a night. We used a cab at night to get back to the hotel. There is only street parking available. We were able to get a spot in front of the hotel. The service and room accommodations were great and we will go back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom London

Fantastic find

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for a couple of nights and wish it could have been longer. What a beautiful property and a credit to Roger (the owner) on his decor. Roger was also one of the nicest people we could have met and nothing was to much trouble.