Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Great hotel a block away from the inner harbor.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with our room. The suite was large with flat screen TV's in both rooms. The room/hotel had a "retro vibe". The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower head was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Excellent value

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, good value for the money.
Cons: The suite had a small sink, microwave, and refrigerator in the living room. A wall-mounted bottle opener would have been a nice touch.
Location: You can see the harbor from some rooms, although the hotel is a block away from the streets that run next to the harbor. Good restaurants nearby.
Close to inner harbor and many great restaurants. Good breakfast included in room rate. Suite was very roomy, with really comfortable bed, strong wifi, and plenty of hot water in the shower. Room rate was a great value compared to many hotels nearby. I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity to return to Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Brookshire Suites! I'm so glad you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast. Please think of us the next time you visit Baltimore! Your friends at Brookshire Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms (Suites), close to Inner Harbor

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Suites are very comfortable ... beds are heaven! Also a great staff.
Location: Baltimore Aquarium and Inner Harbor just blocks away.
Great staff, and within walking distance to lots of places to eat and drink. Baltimore traffic is constant, and busy, and you do get lots of traffic noise most of the day, but it is not overly distracting. Very nice free breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear you liked our staff, as we are very proud of them. I am also happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Excellent hotel near the port of Baltimore.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Incredibly kind desk staff. They couldn't have been more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked our staff, as we are very proud of them! Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kathleen Dombrowski - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somers point

Valentine

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice view, very friendly staff , great location , but man it was COLD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Claremont, CA

Exceptionally good staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Good TV and strong wifi. An easy 5 minute walk to the Baltimore Convention Center.
Cons: The rooms are a little small, but modern. Rooms were a little close together so I could sometimes hear things from the hallway or adjoining room.
Location: Walk to the Baltimore Inner Harbor.
Everyone working there was so friendly and they went out of their way to be helpful. Most impressively, when I forgot to take my bag with me after checkout, they drove it to my friend's house 45 minutes away for no charge and refused to accept any compensation beyond my eternal gratitude. I will definitely stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Third time back

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The location- Everything is walkable or accessible by the free Charm City Circulator; The breakfast buffet; Parking garage across the street; WIFI
Cons: Drinks in the lobby were a bit expensive, but it was nice to have the option.
Location: Great location. 1 block from the harbor, stores, many restaurants and a small outdoor ice rink. Convention Center and sports venues nearby.
This hotel is so convenient and affordable, with nicely decorated rooms which are very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is very pleasant, knowledgable and helpful. Considering the cold weather, they suggested a restaurant which had a shuttle to come pick us up so we didn't have to walk. We had a beer at their little bar while we waited. How great was that! Because we've had good stays before, we even brought some friends along this time and they totally enjoyed themselves as well. We capped off our stay with a buffet breakfast that satisfied everyone's morning needs. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use their exercise room. We love you, Brookshire Suites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Hi Bev, Thank you so much for choosing Brookshire Suites and returning again and again. We truly appreciate your business! If there is anything we can do to make your next visit special, please let us know. Thank you! Brookshire Suites Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service could not have been better - very friendly and helpful staff - short walk to Inner Harbor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I was expecting a suite considering the name of the hotel but it was really a standard room. I overlooked that as I should have paid better attention but the room was not very clean. I found a dried up contact lense in our bed, there was mildew in the tub, and the room could have used a sweeping. The other issues we had was that when we returned from dinner the front desk worker was sitting on the couches with her "significant other" while there were children sitting at the hotel bar. Also later my husband ran out quickly to grab something from our car and this same hotel employee did not bother to look up from her phone when he entered the hotel. Last, I went to buy a snack and a drink later that evening, the same employee was on a clearly personal phone call & did not even notice I was there. I seriously could have taken the stuff & left and she would not have noticed. We have a returned visit to Baltimore and I don't think we will be staying here again.