Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and love having a sink stove and refridgerator in the room
Cons: Bed was to small for me. A king should be in all rooms if 1 bed is in the room.
Location: Anne Arundel Mills and Maryland Live Casino are within 1 mile of this hotel. Very close
The hotel was lovely...great location and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was great but.....

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I've stayed here countless times as I travel to Maryland weekly for work. Usually never ever have an issue for the exception of this one time. As I was returning from work and getting ready to check out I noticed I had a little "friend" in the room with me. I'm hoping this was just an extremely rare occurance as I really enjoy staying here. It may be time to get someone in there to do a sweep of the place just so no one else experiences any unwelcome visitors during there stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DURHAM, NC

Nice hotel, away from all the traffic. Very quiet.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The room has everything you need, except a Casino...and that's 5 minutes away.
Cons: Well if i must say....Our bed wasn't that comfortable, and the sheets smelled just like Clorox. Other than that, it was great.
Location: CASINO, SHOP, AND EAT!!!!
I got 3 words for ya>>>>>> WON... DER... FUL!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by HOTEL MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Hi LEDENRICK, We are thrilled you found your stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills hotel to be WON...DER...FUL. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the area. Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your experience. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to the Arundel Mills area. Kind Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was clean and cozy. There was only one down fall our toilet back up we called the front desk and was told to come down and get the plunger. I didn't mind plunging it but I felt I shouldn't have to walk through the hotel with one. Besides that it was great, very affordable and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Definitely had a great experience with Candlewood Suites. It is SUPER close to the airport, which was great for us. It was awesome to have access to a kitchen in the room. There were 2 stove top burners, a microwave, a garbage disposal, toaster, full size fridge and dishwasher. The cabinets were stocked with 2 place settings, some cooking utensils, pots & pans, and paper towels. I brought a bottle of wine with me and forgot a wine opener. I went to the front desk and they let me borrow one. Turns out that one was supposed to be in the room, but mine was missing, so if you don't see what you need, ask them. The front desk was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Hi Jamie, WOW! You almost sound like one of our knowledgeable team members paying great attention to detail and the wonderful amenities offered here at The Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. We truly appreciate your review and the kind words. We take a great pride in great customer service and making our guest feel right at home. We hope that you come to visit us during your next visit to the Arundel Mills / BWI Airport area. Thanks again for staying with us. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

A short business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay at Candlewood Suites. The hotel was close to everything I needed and I loved having the little kitchenette so I didn't have to eat out for every meal. The front desk staff person was superb. She even called my room the evening I checked in to make sure that everything was alright with my room. The room was very clean as were the public areas. The only reason that I rated room cleanliness a little lower is that there was a slight odor of smoke in my room even though it was a non-smoking room. The odor was much stronger in the bathroom. I didn't find it unbearable but someone who was very sensitive to smoke would have a difficult time. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, We truly appreciate your review and your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We take a great pride in great customer service and making our guest feel right at home. I am extremely sorry to hear that your non smoking suite smelled of smoke. On behalf of all Hotel Management, we truly apologizes and hope to never have this happen again. Please let us know when anything is not to your liking and we would be more than happy to get you to another suite. We hope that you come to visit us during your next visit to the Arundel Mills / BWI Airport area. Thanks again for staying with us. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mayfrom Chesapeake, VA

Nice stay for a good price!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and has a home feel to it. Coffee/Tea at the lobby area is available for free 24/7. Will definitely consider staying in this hotel again when we go back to Maryland Live Casino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi May, We are thrilled you found your stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills hotel to be a great one. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the area. Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your experience. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to the Maryland Live! Casino. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Harrisburg

Candlewood

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, We truly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next visit. Have an awesome 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

James and Trilla for Thanksgiving

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hosting my family visiting from out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We truly appreciate your review. We are also thrilled that you joined for the holidays. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a fantastic 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, We truly appreciate your business and review. There are quite a few hotels in the area that you could choose from, yet you chose the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills. We are thankful and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great 2015, Hotel management.