Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This was a good trip, visited friends in Annapol

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and very clean.
Cons: Probably having the shuttle run later than 9:30 pm, especially on the weekends.
Location: The location was very nice with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
My experience was very nice. Parking was a little challenging, but I arrived after 9pm, so that was to be expected. The check in process was very smooth and the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had an abundace of utensils and everything was in order. I only stayed one night, but it was very enjoyable and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. We’re also happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room. We appreciate your feedback regarding the shuttle hours of operation. We take all feedback into consideration when planning the success of the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: large space
Location: casino, shopping and restaurants
Great hotel, close to restaurants, casino and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We hope to hope that you enjoyed the location and much as we all enjoy being here. Please come back to visit soon. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Close to local shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Breakfast or breakfast credit at local restaurant.
Staff were just there putting in their time! That was obvious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlantic city nj.

nice and close to mall and casino

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: modern features and appliances
Location: casino and outlet stores near by.
easy check in, clean room plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We hope to hope that you enjoyed the location and much as we all enjoy being here. Please come back to visit soon. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Millersville, Md.

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: kitchenette, free laundry facility
Cons: Location, cleaning of the washers and dryers too.
Location: Near the newly Arundel Mill Mall and Casino, Safeway grocery is near, and other dinning restaurants too.
room was clean, free laundry room, elevator stop working for awhile, but was repaired in a matter of an hour. Hard to find the hotel, location is not what I expected. Staff was very accommodating and so was house keeping. I had a very nice stay, kitchenette in my room was a plus, cooked my own meals daily to save on cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Candlewood ar Arrundel Mills is one heck of a deal

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Augment the curtains so guests can block exterior light dources!
Location: The locayion was a stones throw from Maryland Live and Arrundel Mills Mall, need I saw more?
Everything was great with one exception. The room faced the entrance and the curtains would not close to block the light :-( Otherwise this was worth the price and will make me look for other facilitieson my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from russell

Decent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I found the hotel to be nice and clean. They didnt have a pool or breakfast. The was was nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a really great place to stay. It is nice and clean, very close to BWI and the Arundel Mills Mall and provides easy access to highways for travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Odi from Bedford

The room was comfortable.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location and good room
The stay suited our needs. Room was comfortable, specious. bed was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Efficient

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have come to really enjoy suite style hotels. They are more homey and Candlewood was as nice as others. It was close to the major attractions but away from the hubbub.