Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and love having a sink stove and refridgerator in the room
Cons: Bed was to small for me. A king should be in all rooms if 1 bed is in the room.
Location: Anne Arundel Mills and Maryland Live Casino are within 1 mile of this hotel. Very close
The hotel was lovely...great location and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Hotel Mgmt. , Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI Airport hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and therefore welcome only the best of the best to be apart of our team. We are extremely happy that you've found or staff to be helpful and friendly and the suite to be clean and in a great location. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from North Carolina

We will be back :)

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful to bring my family here to stay and everything was near by....we all had a good time....thank you Candlewood Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth, We thank you and your family for staying with us and you're welcome for a pleasant stay, We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI Airport hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and therefore welcome only the best of the best to be apart of our team. We are extremely happy that you've found or staff to be helpful and friendly and the suite to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to future visits. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamela from Charleston

Great place.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel workers were very nice and accommodating. Loved the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI Airport hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and therefore welcome only the best of the best to be apart of our team. We are extremely happy that you've found or staff to be helpful and friendly and the suite to be clean and comfortable. We truly hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from NJ

Home Away From Home

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was friendly, fun and professional!!! Although we did not use the free lending library this trip it was nice that movies were available for viewing. The room was comfy. We had so much fun cooking after we found what we needed at the Safeway up the road. I hope there is a vacancy for you because this place seems to fill up fast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI Airport hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and therefore welcome only the best of the best to be apart of our team. We are extremely happy that you've found or staff to be helpful and friendly and the suite to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear you didn't have the opportunity to utilize our wonderful Lending locker. We hope you'll get the chance during future stays. We truly hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden hotel for good cost and location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hidden hotel close to Arundel Mills Mall and Live Casino. It was a very nice and comfortable stay. No real complaints. Also good cost and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI Airport hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and therefore welcome only the best of the best to be apart of our team. We are extremely happy that you've found or staff to be helpful and friendly and the suite to be clean and comfortable. We truly hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamed from Baltimore

worst hotel experience of my life so far.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't have the room hotels.com had booked us avalible had us waiting for an hour going back and forth at 3 o'clock in the morning finally told us they are gonna cancel our reservation with hotels.com and make a new one which is gonna cost more. They said someone from the website is also gonna call us to confirm. No one ever called the two bedroom they gave us was a handicap room to top it all off couple days later we find out our reservation with hotels.com didn't get canceled and you are telling us that the hotel has us as a no show. So you tell me how u think my experience was.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Price from Delaware

Candle wood Hanover, MD

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This place is designed for people who actually live there; for this reason, since many cooking smells are present, I don't recommend this hotel for people needing to stay one or two nights. (The elevator not working-one found out during check in process-didn't help the review . . .)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello price, Thanks for choosing to stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. We truly apologize for the elevator malfunction occurring during your stay, We have had this taken care of immediately. yes, we are an extended stay hotel however short-term stays are welcome as well. We hope you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Hanover, Maryland area. Have a great day. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Elizabeth City, NC

Haven

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was just fine, everything that I would expect. They didn't have free breakfast though, I probably didn't see that they didn't. I give it a 9 out of ten. One point was left off for not having free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello haven, We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI Airport hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and therefore welcome only the best of the best to be apart of our team. We are extremely happy that you'd rate us so highly. This is what we strive for. You are correct, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do offer breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. We hope you get to check it out during your next visit. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irma from SI NY

20th anniversary

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great stay we plan on going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Happy anniversary Irma, Everyone here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills / BWI airport hotel wish you and your husband many more blissful years together. We truly appreciate your review as well as you choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy that yo chose to celebrate such a wonderful occasion with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claude from Notre Dame des Prairies

Très satisfait

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très agréable Bonne nuit de sommeil
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
onjour Claude , Nous apprécions vraiment votre avis aussi bien que vous le choix de rester avec nous à l'hôtel Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport . Nous sommes très fiers de la satisfaction des clients et donc accueillons seulement le meilleur du meilleur de faire partie de notre équipe . Nous sommes extrêmement heureux que vous avez trouvé la suite d'être gentil . Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt . Cordialement.