Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Charmingly quirky

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The location, layout, home brewed beer, very comfortable bed and pillows, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Bathroom could be updated, not a fan of shower curtains
Location: Fantastic location if you want to see the countryside and get away from city life. Handy for driving the'wild atlantic coastal drive and ring of Kerry
We stayed in a deluxe double room which was very large, the large bed was very comfortable, fab pillows, well furnished, plenty of room for all our stuff. The layout of the hotl was quirky with many different guest rooms, spoilt for choice for dining and relaxing. The sea view is lovely. Plenty of games to choose from during rainy spells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cork

Good hotel near to Baltimore village and pier

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We arrived late received a warm welcome with very courteous staff. The staff and owners were professional and helpful. The bed was sooooo comfortable, would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom England

Would recommend +++AAA

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, Friendly, Great location, Comfortable beds, 5 star breakfast. Bathroom adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IRISH WELCOME SADLY LACKING

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. Had we been meat eaters the breakfasts looked hearty and people were eating with relish.
Cons: The water pressure in the showers. The attention to detail about residents' requirements.
Location: 5-10 mins walk from the centre of Baltimore which has only about 5 shops/pubs/cafes. The harbour is lovely. Took a great trip to Cape Clear.
Having driven 8 1/2 hours from Dublin we were looking forward to a real Irish welcome, but it was half-hearted. The reception staff could see we were exhausted but did little more than check us in and offer us the complementary tea/coffee/scones but not with any enthusiasm. The view from the terrace was lovely but the view from our room (No 27) was limited. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable (although the valences were torn). I agree with a previous reviewer who said the hotel was 'tired'. It was very dark and, whilst for some people this would make it 'authentic', for us it felt rather run down. The bathroom was not up to the standard we expected, especially the pressure in the shower which was weak. Staff in the restaurant were very hard working and pleasant but all looked too busy and somewhat stressed. I rang before to say that my daughter had dietary requirements and was told they could supply 'gluten-free bread'. As we were staying 3 days I had anticipated they would take more trouble than this but at breakfast all she could eat was GF toast (she is also vegetarian). We were annoyed to find that the local shop (the only one in tiny Baltimore) stocked GF produce and the hotel could easily have obtained other produce to offer her. At dinner she had the one GF/vegetarian option and, as we were there 3 nights we had to drive to Skibbereen for an alternative dinner on night 2. After this we decided this simply wasn't the hotel for us and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gfrom england

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The food was brilliant for seafood lovers, with plenty of locally sourced items. Free wifi, always a bonus.
Cons: Be prepared for the slightly pricey menu in the restaurant.
Location: 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive to the centre of Baltimore. Great scenery, plenty of pubs (as with all good Irish towns) and a chance to try sailing.
Easy to find on the way in to this charming town. Beautiful views and fantastic food- especially the scones!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Friendly. Great Food. Warm. Clean.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was great! Really enjoyed our time at Casey's.
Location: We had a room with a seaview. Baltimore is stunningly beautiful.
Couldn't ask for any more. Best pint of Guinness! Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom USA

Great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked the Pullman Hotel. A lot of hotels in London are old or small or cramped. Pullman offers a very modern, clean and crisp feel in the rooms and in the lobby. I didn't have the breakfast, but my boyfriend did and he said it was top notch and probably the of the highest quality/diversity you could get in London. There's just not a lot of storage room in the rooms which would be my only mention. Otherwise the location is super central, we easily met friends from all corners and its easy to get to the airport and trains from there. Very friendly and helpful service as well. Printed my boarding pass and called a taxi for me late a night before my departure in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from this southern hotel...

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The views of the water
We had a wonderful experience during our stay at Casey's of Baltimore. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. We decided to eat in the bar where we were offered both bar and dining room menus, the food was very good.