Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My Expedia confirmation clearly states that a full breakfast is included. This is not true. A continental breakfast was provided. It was good for a continental breakfast but if you are a fan of the full breakfast it was a letdown. The room could have benefited from a table to put stuff on. There was only a chair so I wound up putting most of my stuff on the floor. The location is great and I actually liked the place in spite of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerri from Chapel Hill, NC

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Complimentary water, perfect waterfront location, quiet and cozy. Upscale rennovation.
Cons: Access to parking.
Location: Fells Point in Baltimore, historic district with wine and coffee bars, restaurants, pubs, shopping, waterfront walk and water taxi service.
We had a cozy, romantic weekend on the waterfront in Baltimore. The Garden Room was great...newly rennovated, quiet, balcony garden and city view, plush bedding, jacuzzi tub, complimentary Fuji water and small fridge to chill champagne. Located in the center of Fells Point within walking distance of shops, pubs, coffee clubs, restaurants and wine bars. Walk up from the third floor to the roof was awesome. Curbside parking is at a premium, so it is a bit of a walk to the gated lot. Comforts like home...juggling two remote controls trying to find the NCAA Men's Basketball Semifinals. Unique, fun and memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Indiana

Cool urban apartment experience

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Beautiful modern apartment (Room 8) on second floor overlooking the harbor. Very clean, comfortable and well furnished. Active night life right outside the floor to ceiling windows in the living room provides entertainment even if you stay in! But it's lovely to go out and walk around. Walk to restaurants, bars galore, a french pastry shop around the block. This room is pet friendly (only 2 rooms at this inn are) and the dogs loved watching the busy street life out the windows. Exciting fun experience for all of us. We'd love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Naples, FL

Charming Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Great location, charming room, accommodating staff.
Cons: Its downside is its main street location with attendant noise, two locked doors for egress and inconvenient parking.
Location: Abundant restaurants nearby and water taxi to inner harbor tourist sites.
Celies is in the heart of the restaurant and bar scene in Fells Point. It's a relatively short walk to Little Italy and the Water Taxi is available to the Inner Harbor tourist sites. The staff is very accommodating. Our room was large and charming.The downside is that Celie's is located on a main city street with two locked doors for egress and bar noise outside. Parking is inconvenient (about three blocks away) but relatively cheap at $5 a day. We never used our car during our three day stay so the inconvenience was not a problem.Some of the rooms are two flights up and there is no elevator. All said, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Sally from Pa

The Inn that no one could find

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: it was close to the water taxi
The room was extremely small and decorated in a pretty chintzy manner for $681.00 for 2 nights! The 'patio' was an balcony looking off into the backyards of restaurants and other buildings. The patio consisted of 2 metal chairs and an old glass and metal table that had three inches of a sticky substance on top/ couldn't even place your hand or coffee cup on the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little place!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Location and decoration of the room.
Cons: A little confusing about breakfast.
Location: Right in the middle if all the action if you want to partake.
Great location! Friendly staff. Easy check in process. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this adorable B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne

Great for a Lively, yet Romantic Night on the Town

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, travellers need to be aware that Celie's is located in the heart of the restaurant & bar district of old Fell's Point in Baltimore. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded location, this is NOT the place to go. However, if you are looking for a more lively romantic getaway, this is the place! The location is across the street from the old City Pier in Fell's Point where Homicide was filmed. The many restaurants and bars in the area provide a great variety of options. Celie's itself is a very warm, clean, inviting inn, with very nice rooms (incl. fireplace & jacuzzi tub) that is perfect for a romantic interlude. The street noise can be a bit loud until 2am when the bars close, and parking is either on the street (meters) or several blocks away in a lot, but these negatives are greatly overcome by the friendly staff, beautiful rooms, & great lively location. One just needs to be aware of what they are looking for, & whether that dovetails with what Celie's has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in room 1 and it is so large and comfy. The fireplace was an added treat! Loved it.