Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hewlett, NY

Visiting child at college

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It's great for a short stay to see a nearby college or visit a child in college. Hot & Cold breakfast in AM. Been there several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Md

Ok for 1 night

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was ok.
Cons: Renovation desperately needed. Smells of mildew. The size of the rooms were unbearable.
It was an ok hotel. I wouldn't stay again, however. The hotel itself desperately needs to be renovated. It's clean, but smells of mildew as soon as you walk down the halls. The rooms are very small. I became very claustrophobic as soon as I walked in. You barely have any room to place anything. The bathroom was clean, but there was a lot of wear and tear on the toilet and tub. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was decent; very small area for the amount of people in it. They had bacon, eggs, a waffle maker, cereal, and pastries. It got the job done as far as that. Honestly, for the same amount of money, you could stay at the Days Inn across the street from this hotel for a better quality stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and Rude

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Unsafe uneasy feeling upon arrival some much that we left and stayed at a nearby Marriott
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel has not been touched in years.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
hotel was clean,but VERY run down and out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

a place to stay....for a night or two, no more...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing...
Cons: all could use some improvement...especially the rancid smell when you first walk in.
Mould in the bathroom ...in the sink....long hairs everywhere..maids must have been on strike.....my luggage got lost and was to be delivered to the hotel...they refused to accept.....unless I called them? i was at a dinner function miles away and when the airline called to tell me that i had to call the hotel as he was there with my bags and they wouldn't accept....i almost blew a gasket.....front desk staff were as friendly as icebergs.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom greenwich, CT

clearly this is a hotel in need of renovation

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location was good
while the staff was polite they did not go out of their way to help, the overall hotel was shabby, the mattresses were lumpy and soft, many of the outlets were broken in the room, so overall this hotel needed to be renovated and updated. it says it is a non-smoking hotel yet the elevators reeked of stale smoke and nothing felt like it was terribly clean. we will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BFOfrom Atlanta

close to my daughter's home

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean. The toilet was so loud when you flushed it, you had to shut the door for a bit. The coffee maker needed an update...worn out. The T.V. was plugged into the lamp on the desk becuase the other plug was melted. The vending machine on our floor was sold out for all three days we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent No Frills

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable room. Adequate parking spaces.
Cons: Upgrade the quality of the towels and change them all out for every new guest.
Location: About 20 minutes from the Baltimore inner harbor area.
Good deal for the price. Decent enough for an overnight or weekend stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com