Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel has not been touched in years.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
hotel was clean,but VERY run down and out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

a place to stay....for a night or two, no more...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing...
Cons: all could use some improvement...especially the rancid smell when you first walk in.
Mould in the bathroom ...in the sink....long hairs everywhere..maids must have been on strike.....my luggage got lost and was to be delivered to the hotel...they refused to accept.....unless I called them? i was at a dinner function miles away and when the airline called to tell me that i had to call the hotel as he was there with my bags and they wouldn't accept....i almost blew a gasket.....front desk staff were as friendly as icebergs.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwich, CT

clearly this is a hotel in need of renovation

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location was good
while the staff was polite they did not go out of their way to help, the overall hotel was shabby, the mattresses were lumpy and soft, many of the outlets were broken in the room, so overall this hotel needed to be renovated and updated. it says it is a non-smoking hotel yet the elevators reeked of stale smoke and nothing felt like it was terribly clean. we will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent No Frills

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable room. Adequate parking spaces.
Cons: Upgrade the quality of the towels and change them all out for every new guest.
Location: About 20 minutes from the Baltimore inner harbor area.
Good deal for the price. Decent enough for an overnight or weekend stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Ocean City

Bad smell in rooms, staff can not do anything.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaned
I got 2 rooms for my sister and me, for 2 nights , we left the rooms after few hours, we just could not stay longer, the smell was bad that I was filling bad, and had a headache, we we talk to staff, they said the can not help the smell. I would like to get my money back since I had to go and pay other hotel to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more and get a better hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It is a shabby place, it is hard to tell if they are making an effort to cover up or really clean it. There is a big sign in the "lobby" that says they aren't responsible for items left in the room...that made me worry right away. The carpet in the room was damp and it smelled too much like cleaning products, or air freshener, but not really clean. The breakfast is ok and the location is good. Just lock your valuables in your car and only stay there if you are desperate and paying too much college tuition already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: rooms are a bit dated
The room was clean and the staff friendly and accomodating. I have to come to this area for training or meetings from VA ,so I will stay here from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to the interstate

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Fast food readily available
Staff pleasant, room clean, breakfast nice. An easy 20 minute ride to downtown Baltimore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Princeton, NJ

A Comfortable, Clean Place to Stay at Good Rate

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay and I did enjoy the quiet, clean, and comfortable accommodations. Some folks expect everything to be brand new when they stay in hotels--I'm not one of those people, so I was able to accept that some of the furnishings might be in line for replacement. I was pleasantly surprised to find eggs at the breakfast--that put a smile on my face as I started the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com