Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Not a bad deal for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
There were some issues. The power went out from 7-8 am Saturday morning. The room was comfortable and clean but even though a nonsmoking room smelled quite a bit like smoke. I think other rooms in our hallway were smoking rooms. Breakfast was good. Room was still not cleaned when we returned late afternoon Saturday. We had to hunt down towels. We needed an Inexpensive hotel and overall it was worth the $$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was horrible. The staff had unecessary attitudes. The electricity went out so I could not see anything or anywhere I was going. The sheets were not very clean. The shower was stopped up so I can standing in dirt while trying to wash my body. I closed and open its drain three times and it did not help. The staff are not welcoming. They would not even left my family members up to my room. Terrible experience. Terrible hotel. Terrible employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Electricity went off in the entire hotel!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
At a little after 7a, I got out of the shower and had a limited amount of time to get ready for a photo shoot (I'm a model)..the electricity went off as soon as I started. Turns out it went off in the entire hotel. Without lighting and electricity, I was unable to get ready for my shoot. Additionally, there weren't any hot breakfast choices because they couldn't keep eggs or waffles hot. I am planning to ask for a partial rebate or coupon for a discount on my next stay..the electricity was off for over am hour
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Renovation Needed!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room I was given had a broken lock. I was given a 2nd room; it had no lock. I w as given a 3rd room; that lock was extremely loose. I kept the 3rd room, because I was tired. The room appeared clean, but not comfortably clean. The coffee pot was rusted. The cigarette burned tub was so welcoming, I did shower; nor did I use their cloths. The floor seemed soiled. I slept on top of the blankets. Staff didn't appear phased by the condition of the hotel. I'd never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Easton PA

horrible experience all around

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was booked to stay 2 nights. Upon check in I was told that if I completed the Expedia review, I would get one of my nights free. The hotel manager said he was going to cancel one of my nights, and in the morning to stop down at the desk and show them I completed the review, and they would give me my free night. The next morning, I went to the front desk where there was a different man. I explained what was told to me but as I did not have the review I just wanted to make sure I was still booked for the two nights I paid for. He said I would receive the review email that day, that the free night would be credited at check out, and that yes I was still booked for that night. I went on my way, returning late that afternoon. At 6:15pm, the head of housekeeping bangs on my door and tells me I have to pay them for that night. I explained that I had already paid for two nights. He said I had to go to front desk. The woman there was extremely rude, refused to help me even when I showed her the receipt from Expedia, and continued to argue that I had to pay them because I was only booked for one night. I was not going to give them any more money so I said I would leave. I packed up and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Didn't like the fact that close to midnight there were young adults in the lobby just hanging around. There was a security officer there but it shouldn't have been kids hanging there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Popcorn at arrival for the win!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: This hotel is really close to all the great things in Towson and far enough away from the university to be quite and good for all ages.
Check-in was great; the staff were pleasant and helpful. There was popcorn there which was nice after a long drive. The room was pretty good. There were what looked like burn holes in one of the blankets which was strange but the bed/pillows were extremely comfortable and allowed for a fantastic night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was great and made for a great start to a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room and great rate

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, staff was friendly.The price was right.