Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Downtown Baltimore was only a ten minute drive. Room was a little small but clean. Only complain would be breakfast selections.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nc

No hot water.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
First off when i got to the room the entertainment center was pushed away from the wall with the tv and refrigerator being unplugged. Well the reason was both plug ins do not fit the same receptacal. Then the one thing i have to have in a room a hot shower. Nope nothing but cold water. Front desk said no one else had complained. I know each room does not have its own water heater. Then i notice a family of 10 coming out of the room next door. Guess thats where the hot water went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not ready for prime time but the Staff is great

Posted Jan 17, 2015
A recent major renovation is not quite complete, and this led to some inconvenience. However, the Staff did everything they could to solve problems. This included the front desk staff (both day and night),the housekeepers, and especially the maintenance men Dave and Martin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Room near BWI

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The Staff & the sleeping room
Cons: If you advertise a hot breakfast, you should provide that
Location: The Hotel is conviently located to the Interstates and the BWI Airport. There were a number of resturaunts near by for dinner.
The Fronty Desk Staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable However the Breakfast was lacking. The Hot food containers were empty. So the selection was very limited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore M.D.

Excellent room

Posted Jan 13, 2015
the shower never got hot... had to take cold showers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you had issues with the water temperature. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can earn all 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg VA

5 star, until you walk into the bathroom area

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The newly renovated rooms
Cons: Sink and shower
(We were business travelers in Maryland to shoot a wedding) The hotel has just been renovated and the rooms like great and are clean, there is an upscale style in the rooms and everything was perfect.....until you walk into the bathroom area of our room. Our sink was incredibly nasty, with thick grime on the entire bowl. We realized that the sink drained at an extremely slow speed, it took 4 hours to drain the water we used to brush our teeth (which is why we think the sink had so much built up grime, every time you use the sink the water just sits in the sink for 4 hours before being completely drained). The water also had weird floating things. Now to the shower: The shower did not get hot, but would only get lukewarm at best. This proved to be uncomfortable. Other than the bathroom the room was a fantastic 5 star room, however with the bathroom I couldn't bring myself to rate more than 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us. We hope that you shared the water drainage and temperature issues with our management staff so that they could be addressed. We appreciate your admiration of the guest room and hope that you'll come back to stay with us again so we can earn all 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I like the room d├ęcor and the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The only compliant I had was the free breakfast in the morning from 6 to 9am. we got there at 6:15am and they hadn't finish setting up.
The hotel staff was polite and very informative at the front desk. The room was in excellent condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Not much. The room was about what I expected except there was no cold water.
Cons: Fix the problems mentioned above
Location: not much to do
There was a nasty dirty wash cloth draped over the shower curtain. There was no cold water in the room so I had to drink hot water and take a SCALDING shower. There were hot trays out on the breakfast buffet but no hot food. The chilled hard boiled eggs smelled bad. There was no milk for the cerial or coffee. The travel lids were too big for the coffee cups. My wake up call was 20 minutes late. There was ice all over the parkking lot and right at the front entrance. Horrible place to stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your patience as we go through the final stages of the total renovation of this property. We hope that you reported the issues you encountered to the management staff so that we could resolve them for you. Please consider staying with us again so that we can achieve a 5 star rating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hotel not open

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived to the hotel, it was not even open yet. It was undergoing renovation and had not reopened. No one called or emailed to let us know that the hotel would not be open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com