Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York PA

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The staff person (of which I unfortunately cannot recall her name) who went above and beyond to better the situation the morning of our trip.
Cons: Communication, cleanliness and definitely the shuttle service.
We booked this hotel stay thru Expedia because we got a great price. Unfortunately, I don't have much positive to say about our stay. The room was not the cleanest and the toilet seat had some sort of permanent sticky residue on it that you couldn't even sit down on it. Fortunately we had set the alarm on our cell phones because we never received the wake-up call we requested. When we went to the lobby at 4:15 for our 4:30 shuttle to the airport. At exactly 4:30 the front desk clerk called to see where the shuttle was and they told her the 4:30 and 5:00 shuttles were full so they had moved us to the 4:00 a.m. shuttle ... would have been nice if someone had communicated this to us. Fortunately she was kind enough to get us a taxi at the expense of the hotel. We asked whether we needed a parking pass to display on the dash of our car since we would be parking there for the 7 days we were vacationing and were told that it was not included in our Expedia deal and we would have to pay extra. I was 100% certain that when I booked it said parking was free ... so again, the wonderful desk clerk provided us with a complimentary parking pass for the week. I have since gone back and looked at the reservation and sure enough, it says "free parking". Lastly, upon our return flight from vacation, we called the # to get the shuttle. After an hour and 15 minutes, a shuttle finally arrived for us. Very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Nice hotel, terrible breakfast

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel was good and clean, and the staff in general was very nice. The terrible part was the breakfast room. Full of noisy people, rude lady in charge of the room, who not only doesn't smile and looks at you as if she hated you, she does not refill the food, unless you are a kid, then she gives a yogurt, but all others didn't have that privilege.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Very comfortable bed.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Large room, great bed, great water pressure (we are from drought stricken CA)
We are older and sleep poorly. Having a decent bed is important to us. Sadly, we only had 6 hours to stay there due to an early flight. We are very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey shore, pa

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: Over head lighting in rooms
Location: didn't really do alot since we were there for dr. appts. Did have supper at the Hard rock cafe passing through from hospital to hotel
We hada hard time finding it, but I beleive it was the GPS and driver/passenger that were more the problem. My husband had appts at John' Hopkins 2 days in a row and we live 4 hrs away. I was able to get this hotel room at a GREAT price through expedia.com. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Very clean and quiet. They offer a wonderful FULL breakfast. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Close to Airport

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The room looked like it had been recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The shuttle schedule seemed to be off the morning I flew out. It was running about 40 minutes behind. The driver was friendly.
The hotel appeared to have been recently remodeled. It's close to the airport and the price was great. I would definitely recommend it. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance but fantastic for an early flight out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Public Areas A Pigs Ear - Rooms A Silk Purse

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms - a great standard
Cons: Staff were distant and disinterested The hotel shuttle dropped me at the hotel next door and I queued for an hour Breakfast was bland
Location: Nothing to do nearby - a few takeaway for on location food - plenty to dial in - it is an airport hotel.
This hotel surprised me - once I worked out I was checking into the wrong hotel nearby. The public areas and eating space are really out of date and pretty bad - clean but bad - the staff were a bit dismissive but the room was a real surprise. The bed was more comfortable than a Hilton I had recently stayed in and the room was modernised and really comfortable and clean. If they bring up the public spaces they would be on a winner there. Location was out of the way but near some take away etc - the wifi worked really well - free airport transport was very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 14, 2015
Check in was a bit slow and they allocated me a room that already had someone in it the first time. I had to go back to reception to ask for another room. The next morning the cleaning staff just burged into our room without checking if the room was occupied. They should consider a second waffle maker in the breakfast room, takes forever to make two waffles especially when hotel is busy. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and location was convenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We're so sorry to hear of the issues you encountered at check in and with housekeeping. Our apologies for the inconveniences. We will share your review at our next staff meeting to point out areas for improvement. We appreciate the tip regarding another waffle maker. We'll share that with our management staff. We're glad to hear the rooms and location were good for your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Hill, PA

Stranded at the airport

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was fine, but nothing special.
Cons: Since this hotel caters to people flying in and out of BWI, the breakfast should start earlier. Early morning flyers are not able to have breakfast.
Location: Close to the airport. Things to do would be to wait at the airport. Indefinitely.
We selected this hotel based on its proximity to BWI and the stay-and-park package. The hotel was fine - an older property, but had been nicely redone. While the shuttle service to the airport was on time, when we returned from our trip and called for a shuttle back to the hotel to retrieve our car, the shuttle never showed. We called to check on the status after 1/2 hour and the desk clerk was unable to get the shuttle driver to answer her call checking his location. After more than an hour of waiting, and calling repeatedly, she told us to take a cab to the hotel (which the hotel then paid for).. Since we had an additional 2 hours of driving to reach home, this was unsatisfactory. We watched several other hotel shuttles make multiple trips through - I would recommend staying elsewhere if this is the service you are looking for!!! Very disappointing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that our shuttle did not pick up your party in a timely fashion. This situation will be addressed by our management team. We appreciate the kind words regarding our recent renovations, we think they're lovely. We are truly sorry for your disappointment and look forward to another opportunity in the future to earn all 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster PA

Old run down hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The price Expedia got me
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel
Location: BWI airport
It was raining when we got there and the hotel courtesy van was parked in the middle of the overhang with the driver in it and we couldn't use the overhang so we got wet getting in. The driver was there for more than 30 minutes while other guests had to get wet going around as well. The front desk was very slow checking us in. The facility is very old and although it was clean, it was not nice in appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear the weather was so unpleasant and our drivers parking spot selection was less than ideal. We will share this review with them to ensure future guests don't encounter the same issue. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy our recent renovations. We hope you reached out to a member of our management team if there were specific issues with your room. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Baltimore so that we may show you a 5 star worthy stay. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Powhatan, Virginia

Reasonable priced hotel near Baltimore.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the flat-screen TV was great.
Cons: The air conditioning could be updated.
Location: It was reasonably close to the Horseshoe Baltimore.
The room was nice. The shower soap dish was missing and the old wall type air conditioning caused interruptions in my sleep.