Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

What Were They Thinking??

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: "...............ah....ah.... the fact that I was with my family for a reunion........."
Cons: That elevator service, front desk service, and AC in the hallway.
Location: Location? The hotel was on a HILL. Things to do near by? There was a Checkers across the "road" and a KFC a mile away.
The staff were friendly but slow: 2 people behind the counter, the one who is checking me in is also on the phone. The person who is just standing there is talking to the person who is checking me in AND on the phone. (??), The hallway had no air and was extremely hot!. The huge old fashion AC in the room was up against the wall with the electrical cord on the floor and under the table. (??). There was no microwave or ice bucket in my room and the ice machines were located only on the 4 & 6 floor. (??). When I went down to front desk to get an ice bucket, that took 20 minutes, (??) The very worst part were the elevators waiting time to go up or down was from 5 to 10 minutes EVERY TIME! (??). In all of my travels from America to Europe, I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THAT! (This building was not 20 stories tall so I don't understand why the elevators were so very slow). A
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganz OK

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Das Zimmer war ganz in Ordnung. Nur die Klimaanlage war wohl defekt und der Teppich war sehr nass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Room was clean, building looked a bit old and outdated, but it was a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean, affordable, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I stayed here last Friday night. The room was large and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the tv was big with many channels, the common areas were beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was ok and I was happy it was included. What I liked most about the hotel was the staff. When I arrived, so did several other people. It was a busy evening with a lot of people making a lot of requests of the front desk. The woman working maintained a great attitude under the stress and kept the line moving quickly. She was efficient and knowledgeable, all with a smile on her face. The employees that were cleaning public areas would greet you with a smile and the woman in charge of cleaning up after breakfast was unnecessarily helpful to me. It's those little things that can make a stay all the more pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Your money's worth

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff were all nice and friendly. The room was nice and clean, it was also very spacious. During my 7 day stay I didn't try the breakfast so I can't really say much about it. The hotel is very close to the highway which is great if you're commuting. The only negatives are house keeping sometimes skipped our room even when they promised to come back and clean it & one of the toilets didn't flush, thank God they were two. Overall a nice place to stay. The place appears to be renovating so some of the rooms look half done
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you want to sleep with ants and bugs

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a bad experience staying at this hotel. Due to some moderate rain fall and breezy wind the room temperature was below 68 and wanted to turn on the heater, it wasn't working. Adjusted by staying inside the blankets and didn't want to change the room as the kids went to sleep already. Next morning there were bunch of ants crawling on the table. No vent on the toilets, so next person has to wait for some time to use it. Brought this to hotel staff in the reception, but didn't give much attention, simply said "Ok, will look at it, sir". When talking to another person in the breakfast he was complaining about the bed bugs in his room, though i haven't notice any in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Bathroom was clean but needed repair. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Nice Place for a Short Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff was helpful, and they offered a good breakfast.
Cons: Offer tourist information in the lobby. Maintain safe emergency exits and the fixtures in the roms.
Location: About 5 miles south of Baltimore. Nothing to do and only a few restaurants in the immediate area. Plan on eating elsewhere.
We spent two nights at this Comfort Inn while attending a conference in Baltimore. The first night, they double booked us in a room with another couple, which made for some awkward moments when we showed up at the same room at the same time. I went to the desk and they gave us a suite to make up for it. The suite was roomier, but still had cosmetic issues like the shower door handle falling off. We asked for information about places to see in Baltimore and the hotel didn't have the usual stand with tourist brochures and maps. This was a bit frustrating, because it meant we had to do all of the research online. I used the stairwell one morning to go downstairs and outside and found the emergency exits either locked or blocked by stacks of chairs. I reported this to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that there were issues. We appreciate you letting our management team know about them. We hope you had a nice time in Baltimore. See you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Never Again!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Doors to room and bathroom were dented so would not close well. Floor was dirty and slimy. Shuttle driver, Gary, to airport was wonderful. Lobby smelled like urine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Although we are not happy to hear of the issues you've raised. We will share them with our housekeeping and engineering departments. Safe Travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

convient to highway

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: convient to the highway
Cons: have house keeping clean rooms thoroughly
Location: casino and mall, places to eat
walls were thin, house keeping blasted music while cleaning rooms, found a cap to a used needle in the bed covers and the last guest itenary was left on the side of the night stand
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your stay with us. We will address each point with our housekeeping staff so that they may learn from these. We hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to Baltimore to earn all 5 stars. Safe Travels!