Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was listed as having an indoor pool, but didn't

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were ok
Cons: They need a pool like they said they had
In the description on Expedia and on Country Inn and Suites Website it stated that the hotel had an indoor pool. This is one of the main reasons we booked this hotel. When we got there we found out that there was no pool at all. This was very disappointing. We love to swim at the hotel. We were not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Excellent choice!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff was very kind and eager to help. The shuttle to the light rail and the airport was very convenient and prompt. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit both mornings. Loved eating on china instead of styrofoam. We were very comfortable and the price was right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Comfortable, easy to find

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Needed a place to crash that was close to the highway. This place was very easy to find, comfortable and clean. We were in room 101, which is on the ground floor, and it was quiet and pleasant. Breakfast was fine, coffee was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Not a 4.5

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The Lobby was nice and well set up.
Cons: Hotel needs an over haul, the pool needs to be cleaned, take the spa out of the pictures and tile over where it used to be. Train the staff...
Location: BWI
I arranged for two rooms, One was very dirty, the other was ok. The room was advertised to sleep 7, however this is not the case.... there are 2 double beds in one room and a pull out couch in the other. There is no place to put any other bed in the room. The pull out bed was so uncomfortable that I had to request a roll away bed. Bottom line is, the most you can possibly sleep is 6, but the most you can comfortably sleep is 5. The pool area was dirty, and the spa was cemented in....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Christopher Ganse -General Manager, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received, as well as the conditions of the pool facility. Effective April 1st, we will begin renovations on our pool room, and are currently updating all of the information on these upcoming changes. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail, and better ensure you get the room that you're seeking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Close to. Airport

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to resturaunts
Great location, room aways clean & ready, excellent parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel and staff were excellent from the time we arrived until our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

People of the hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
ALL people from front desk, kitchen, ccleaning people and van driver were all SUPER friendly & helpful. Hotel was VERY CLEAN!! I felt safe there w/my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Convenient, clean and close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Shuttle was so convenient and prompt. Lobby coffee, tea and cookies were a nice welcome and welcome back at the end of the day. Pool was very small but very warm for some morning exercise. Fitness room also small but not widely utilized so it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diamond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom Mount Holly Spring PA

County Inn by BWI

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had to wait too long to check in (should have water available in sitting area) and the pool area was cold and over crowded with un-supervised children(by a parent)-- children were a little out of control and shouldn't be disciplined by a young person, the parent should have been there since they left 5 children to swim while they went to gym. Didn't appreciate dealing with that at all. They were pretty rowdy. Need better pool hrs. too.