Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to freeway and airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffett
Cons: Size of the room
Location: Many restaurants
The night staff were not friendly, otherwise it was an alright experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First timer

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Closet door broke. Bathroom light flickering. Pool dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of mold in the bathroom.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Just returned from spending a night at the Country Inn & Suites. The location was perfect for an early morning departure from BWI. The rooms were adequate and beds were comfortable, but there was qute a bit of mold in the bathroom above the shower and in the corners. We stayed in room 214 but I presume if there was mold in one bathroom that was not addressed there may be mold in others. The continental breakfast was okay but rather unimpressive. The eggs were very unappealing. All I can say is thank goodness for the waffle maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Everything was great! Staff was helpful and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Comfortable!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: BWI International Airport, within 10 min. drive; National Harbor, Fells Point, Little Italy, downtown Baltimore, all within 30 min. drive.
Hotel is clean, well kept, spacious rooms, nice breakfast, comfortable bed: it was everything a person would need to relax, get a good nights' sleep, start the day with a nice breakfast (included) to face whatever the day has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Weekend get-a-way for a ballgame

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and "not worn out".
Location: Right next door was a restaurant. Within literally minutes was the Light Rail station.
The Hotel and staff were awesome. We found the place here at Expedia and were pleasantly surprised to find it as advertised! Our room was quiet, clean, and ready prior to "check-in" time! The clerk when we arrived was very happy and helpful when I asked for her opinion on the best way to get to Camden Yards. When we were actually going to the game, the new desk clerk was also very friendly and both had actually gave the same advise! I have already told a friend to stay here, and I will return to the same place again. I hope I can ask for the same room since it was so quiet. The parking lot appeared full but it was still a quiet place. The free shuttle to the light rail station was in a clean van also. The driver was friendly and provided great advise on items downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport
There were three from our company that stayed at the motel, each having their own room. Each complained about the air conditioning. It was never consistent. It was either too hot or too cold. It would kick on and thus the room was cool but then the room would get too hot before it kicked on again to cool. Never a happy medium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet, the staff were friendly, and it was close to UMBC where the tournament was being held.
Cons: The bed pillows were smaller than the average standard size pillow which I didn't like.
Location: There is not much of anything nearby....only the airport really, but it didn't take more than 5 to 10 minutes to get anywhere.
Stayed two nights while in the area for a boy's lacrosse tournament. They were putting in new carpeting in the hallways, but it was not much of an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff worked to make the guest feel comfortable.
Cons: The hotel provided good service for a short stay.
Location: The hotel is perfect for those needing accommodations close to the airport.
The hotel staff was nice and the room was comfortable. The hotel offered a hot breakfast beginning at 6:00 a.m. However, the time of my flight required that I leave before breakfast was served. The hotel still provided some continental items to go so the "early birds" would have some breakfast items. This was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Hotel is located not to far from the BWI airport.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice staff and clean room is all you can ask for when vacationing. The Shuttle van Is a plus, from getting you back and forth to the airport or just helping you to get around a new unfamiliar city. Thanks guys Ms. Watson