Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel and staff were excellent from the time we arrived until our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

People of the hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
ALL people from front desk, kitchen, ccleaning people and van driver were all SUPER friendly & helpful. Hotel was VERY CLEAN!! I felt safe there w/my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Convenient, clean and close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Shuttle was so convenient and prompt. Lobby coffee, tea and cookies were a nice welcome and welcome back at the end of the day. Pool was very small but very warm for some morning exercise. Fitness room also small but not widely utilized so it wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford, VA

Overnight for BWI.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Resturaunts, airport, movies gambling, shopping all within easy drive or shuttle.
Could not have been better. Desk personnel friendly and helpful. Offered shuttle to dinner. Offered to call theater for movie call times and called as soon as I got upstairs to give me show times. Offered shuttle to and from theater. Arranged shuttle to airport. Perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems at check-in

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to everthing. Size of the room and breakfast buffet was nice.
When we checked into our room, the floor needed vacuumed. We went back to the front desk, and we were moved to an accessible room, which we didn't need. The night desk staff did not comment, only gave us the keys to another room. The floor also needed vacuumed in this room, but It was late so we stayed there. The next morning we ask to be moved again, because the bathroom vanity was too small for the two of us. The front desk staff was very nice and understanding and moved us to another floor where the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

First Visit to D.C.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
My room was very nice, but the staff was what made my stay even better. I will return to this Hotel, the next time I get back to Baltimore.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Smelled like mildew

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The staff and shuttle to rhe airport were great. Unfortunatly the room was smelly and humid like there was a leak that was fixed, it was slso not so clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the smell and humidity. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Everything was fine except I didn't feel the rug was well vacuumed. Very comfortable for me sleeping, bathroom clean and quiet. I found breakfast to have a great variety of choices. Eggs and sausage were good. I feel I have completed enough of a review w/o answering boxes below. Very courteous drivers in taking me to airport and picking me up to get my car which was left safely in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, good location for stadium event

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Easy to locate, next to a restaurant, plenty of parking, near stadium, quick check in and check out. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice near BWI

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Arrived at 10pm. Went to sleep before midnight- very comfy bed. Awoke at 4p by raucous neighbors - room 101. Sounded like they were in my room and outside. Front desk responded quickly when I called. Rioja while for the noise to subside around 5 am