Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The room was nice, clean. Staff was helpful when we needed extra pillows. The sleeper sofa was small. We had two kids and it was ok for one night. More nights would have been rough. Not very comfortable either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mice on hotel on the Harbour

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent stay. My wife and I were celebrating out anniversary and it was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Nice Hotel to Meet Your Needs

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and although the checkin desk was busy, the associates made sure they greeted everyone individually. The room was comfy, nothing lavish, but my only complaint is the dungeon-like bathroom/shower. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay in Baltimore and easy on your wallet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a one night stay but it was a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great Location Beautiful Facility!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Beautiful lobby and rooms. The hot tub was awesome! The staff was very friendly and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'm Happy

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This Marriott is reasonably priced and in easy walking distance to major Inner Harbor attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Great Hotel right in the heart of Harbor East that won't break the bank staying there. Puts you right in the middle of a section in baltimore where there is tons to do. Great place to start from since everything is walking distance from the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

MUCH nicer after the renovations!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very good facilities, modern lobby, cafe, computers available. Staff also excellent. Room, including free internet, was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Really.
Location: I was here for a meeting so did not see much. But the location is on the Fells Point side of the Inner Harbor, close to many attractions.
I returned to the Courtyard by Marriott to stay during a recent meeting that took place at the huge Marriott down the street. The previous time I was at the hotel was about 2 years ago during the renovations, which were the object of many of the lowest ratings that had been left by former guests. Well, the renovations are done and the result is very nice. The public areas are well organized (and the hot breakfast was fine!), and the room was modern, clean, and comfortable. This is not a 5-star luxury hotel, but it is among the best of the upper-middle hotels, clean, comfortable, and practical. I will not hesitate to return for a business trip or for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Birthday Evening

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing to say.
Location: Right down in the inner harbor, perfect location. We had dinner in the city and walked back to the hotel. It was great.
Everything was great! perfect location, clean room, well furnished and very comfortable. Front desk service was fantastic as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good location is the only virtue here. Dark dreary lobby. We were to no breakfast included due to booking on Expedia. The room was very dated, uncomfortable beds, small bathroom, passé shower small with no nice amenities. Coffee shop did not open til 7 am. Better choices close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
I truly am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do try our best everyday to ensure our guest check out happy and satisfied, but from your comments I can see we did not succeed. I will share your comments with our entire staff, so that we can learn from them and improve our overall service. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Baltimore.