Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hillside, N.J.

Awesome location, great hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Keep the the great staff that you have.
Location: Shopping, taking nice walks.. food in area was wonderful. Felt very safe all the time.
Relaxing, nice shopping area, excellent food and a awesome hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, VA

Thank you for the rescue

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff The hotel is as described
We were in town with our 4 year old son for a 3 day weekend. We had previously checked into another hotel, and checked out the next morning, the hotel was dismal, and we were ready to go home. I found your hotel, and there was a room available through Expedia, and I quickly reserved the room. The staff was friendly from the start. Parking was clearly marked, which in Baltimore is often difficult. The hotel elevator smelled clean and fresh from the parking garage to the hotel lobby. Tamara at the front desk was wonderful, made sure our room was the best she could do for us, gave us water and snacks for our son, and throughly explained all aspects of our hotel and package without us having to ask or prompt her. The room was clean and fresh, as your rooms always have been for me. Spacious and comfortable, lots of room to play and relax as needed! Thank you for keeping your standards nationwide, it's nice to know, expect, and have delivered the same standard of comfort, cleanliness and pleasant staff no matter where I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The room was nice, clean. Staff was helpful when we needed extra pillows. The sleeper sofa was small. We had two kids and it was ok for one night. More nights would have been rough. Not very comfortable either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mice on hotel on the Harbour

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent stay. My wife and I were celebrating out anniversary and it was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Nice Hotel to Meet Your Needs

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and although the checkin desk was busy, the associates made sure they greeted everyone individually. The room was comfy, nothing lavish, but my only complaint is the dungeon-like bathroom/shower. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay in Baltimore and easy on your wallet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a one night stay but it was a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great Location Beautiful Facility!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Beautiful lobby and rooms. The hot tub was awesome! The staff was very friendly and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'm Happy

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This Marriott is reasonably priced and in easy walking distance to major Inner Harbor attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Great Hotel right in the heart of Harbor East that won't break the bank staying there. Puts you right in the middle of a section in baltimore where there is tons to do. Great place to start from since everything is walking distance from the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

MUCH nicer after the renovations!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very good facilities, modern lobby, cafe, computers available. Staff also excellent. Room, including free internet, was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Really.
Location: I was here for a meeting so did not see much. But the location is on the Fells Point side of the Inner Harbor, close to many attractions.
I returned to the Courtyard by Marriott to stay during a recent meeting that took place at the huge Marriott down the street. The previous time I was at the hotel was about 2 years ago during the renovations, which were the object of many of the lowest ratings that had been left by former guests. Well, the renovations are done and the result is very nice. The public areas are well organized (and the hot breakfast was fine!), and the room was modern, clean, and comfortable. This is not a 5-star luxury hotel, but it is among the best of the upper-middle hotels, clean, comfortable, and practical. I will not hesitate to return for a business trip or for a vacation.