Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

Quiet and fresh

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean. Everything seems new and fresh and well kept up. The staff was very easy to talk to.
Cons: The only problem was that our shower only produced very hot water. The staff was very responsive and got us into an adjacent room very quickly.
Location: The neighborhood seems to be an office park and not too close to I83, so it is quiet. Nice new mall down the street.
Stayed 2 nights while visiting in the Baltimore area. Had breakfast in the lobby lounge both mornings. Had a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel was very nice and the workers were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The hotel is nice, nothing fancy, and was clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, both desk and restaurant were extremely friendly and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chantilly, VA

Motel, outside entrance not expected nor desired.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The reservation desk was pleasant. I liked the fact they asked me what type of room I'd like upon check-in.
Cons: Soft towels, Free morning coffee in cafe.
Towels were not soft. Coffee should be complimentary in the cafe, it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! close proximity to area attractions.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Exceptional hotel. Representatives were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The staff! They really were terrific.The room was quite comfortable: great bed, pillows, spacious enough. Healthy options were available at The Bistro
Cons: I'm not sure if it was cleaning products, or an air freshener via the HVAC, but an aroma triggered my asthma. Scent-free products would be appreciated
Location: Convenient to highways, shops of all sorts, a movie theatre and restaurants (within walking distance, even).
The staff at The Courtyard is excellent: very friendly, helpful & professional.I was impressed by everyone with whom we interacted, from passing a man in the hall from maintenance to the front desk clerk, everyone exuded a terrific attitude towards their jobs & the guests.Even on a holiday, when some may be unhappy about having to work, the staff were terrific.The exercise room was not as impressive as it appeared on the website. It was adequate for a short stay, offering free weights (starting at a rather high poundage -- I'm rehab'ing a back injury, & at this time, the 5# weights are beyond what my therapist wants me to use) & a total of 3 aerobic machines -- a treadmill, bike & elliptical, one of each. The Bistro is limited in food/hours, slightly over-priced (not horribly so) for the items. It had healthy options, & would be good for a quick bite in a hurry, but we didn't find it especially convenient nor satisfying. There is a little 24-hr shop near the front desk with food items & necessities, which is nice. The room was overall comfortable. And I can't say enough about the staff. I overheard an exchange between the woman at the front desk & some guests. Apparently, there was something they had wanted in their room that wasn't there.They were quite rude throughout much of the exchange. The employee was consistently gracious & helpful, & eventually satisfied their concern. I was very impressed with her ability to maintain her composure, and to ultimately satisfy them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice stay..close to a mall with upscale stores,resturants and a movie theater. About a 25 minute ride to Inner Harbor which was our destination for a family function.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Fort Washington, Maryland

Morgan State Homecoming 2014

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I came there to stay for Morgan State's Homecoming. Although, we didn't spend much time in the hotel. We still enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lemuel white

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice room, The room had a little odor but it wasn't too bad