Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
terrible staff, bad customer service, attempts to overcharge
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served the purpose for our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffanyfrom Phoenix, AZ

It was nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We flew in from Phoenix to visit friends in Baltimore. The only issues i had were mainly reservation indicated breakfast was included but it was not. The food was ok but we didn't have a vehicle so we were limited. The gal who checked us in was nice.. I also asked the gal working the Starbucks counter for a pumpkin spice chai tea latte and she had no clue how to make it. I asked for unsweetened iced tea and she told me she wasnt very good at making that either. Not a happy time zone traveler and i coudnt get caffeine at the fake starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dannyfrom Dartmouth, MA

Great Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairview Park, Ohio

First time in a Marriott - Extremely pleased!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Impeccably clean. Very prompt room cleaners, staff. Fast check in, even after hours. Great area, good well known restaurants nearby just in case.
Cons: :) It could always be cheaper. Though I understand you needs to make money. I had no qualms about the cost compared to the amazing service I received.
Location: Beautiful green location. Near major highways. 30-40 minutes from D.C. and 15 or so from Baltimore. Great way to check out both cities in one stay.
From late night check-in to a 12pm checkout time, I was very satisfied with my 2 night stay in this fantastic hotel. I normally stay at Hilton hotels (Double Tree) because my girlfriend used to work for them, but this experience is going to change that! I have rarely had such a fast and effortless check in, even though it was well past normal hours. The room cleaners in the morning were very gentle and understanding and took care of my needs promptly and without having to ask more than once. (Just needed towels didn't want room cleaned at that time.) The room itself was impeccably clean. I normally am one of those people that LOOK for small unclean spots. I don't complain about them, but I like to know. Could not find anything. My room, 300, had an excellent view of their beautiful courtyard, I could even imagine someone having a small wedding there, it was that nice. The grounds were in excellent shape, no trash, or smells about. The check out time is 12pm! WHAT?! I was amazed usually hotels are trying to get you out by 10-11am! So it was nice sleeping in an extra hour on the last night. Will definitely stay again, and will look for Marriotts in other places based purely on my success at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joefrom southern new jersey

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice wish there was better access to train to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Putnam Valley,NY

very nice set up we overlooked the courtyard and

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the whole experience.
Cons: not a thing
Location: We were in Columbia, Maryland. We were visiting my son who moved down 2 weeks before. We explored all kinds of restaurants and local stores.
Had a lovely and comfortable time. We could go out and sit in the lounge area, have a delicious breakfast in the morning and maybe a beer later on a lil after our dinner.