Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from Port Huron, Mi.

Hotel near Baltimore

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, filling and offered several choices. The coffee was good.
Cons: Much could be improved. Much of the staff used English as a second language and, as a result, we could not communicate effectively with them.
Location: The location is next to Interstate 695, which meant lots of road noise. It is close to downtown Baltimore.
We were disappointed. Our original room was supposed to be a nonsmoking room that reeked of tobacco smoke. The replacement room had no refrigerator or microwave, the phone did not work, the door was difficult to open, and the staff had not left hand towels, which we had to ask for ourselves. The grounds were poorly kept, grass was uncut until our second day there. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but the minuses far outweighed the pluses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service but rooms are not clean

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had recently done some bathroom renovation and the carpet of the room was wet. The rooms in general were not clean. Service was good, they were prompt in responding to the concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEL

Hotel was ok but not great for the money I spent

Posted May 6, 2014
Room was non smoking only it smelt like there were many people smoked in there even the towels smelt like smoke. Friday night there was more ruckus outside the room then Sat night but Friday night was more people staying there. Cont. Breakfast was minimal at best.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sandie from Ga.

Do NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This had to be the worst hotel ever. It reminded me of a cheap hotel near a truck stop or something. There were eaten sunflower seeds left on the corner of the sink. There was built up dirt in the shower on the soap dish and the blankets on the bed didn't look clean . The bed was so hard you almost could feel the springs and the refrigerator was sitting on 2 2×4 ' s on the floor. I had to end up finding another hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great price. And the service was good. They also have a NICE large outdoor swimming pool. However the reason I will not return to this hotel was because of the area. I had an uncomfortable feeling due to lots of foot traffic in and around the hotel. Weekend nights bring LARGE crowd for the ajoining nightclub/bar/restaurant. I was traveling with work so this hotel was good for what I needed, but next time I will drive a few extra miles and pay a few more $.
1 out of 5
by Ernie from Baltimore

An awful experience

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The room was in terrible condition, the bed was uncomfortable, the door didn't lock, the furniture was awful, missing and broken draws, sheets had cigarette burns, I have stayed at many Days Inn, this one was the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
All in all a bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mayes from VA

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel clerk could not find my reservation and i had to call Hotels.com to clear that up and i never saw sight of the continental breakfast that they advertised in the lobby or on their billboard. The showers/bathroom did not look clean and the sheets were dingy, overall i was only there for one night so it did what it needed to do,gave me a bed to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by Elle~Fine$$e from baltimore

Days Inn Security West

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: That it was so close to my house
Cons: The hotel needs to be Remodeled and they need nicer staff
Location: Arrundell Mills Mall Muvico Theater etc
It was a very old hotel in dier need of a remodel ASAP the wall paper was coming off needed new paint was dirty old fridge didnt work just didnt look clean i had whiped off the head board bcuz it had hand print and nasty stains on it smg the white clothe was complitely black .