Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen from Baltimore, Maryland

unsatisfied customer

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was daunting. I've never experienced sleeping on an unclean mattress. The mattress was so stained, that the stains had rusted l around the entire mattress. The sheet, mattress pads and pillow cases were stained and had hair follicles on it. The location was not 15 minutes away. There were strange groups of men in and out their rooms lurking around. The room keeper got offended when told about the mattress and witness the stains, as he thought I was just making it up. I was so glad to see day break to get away from the hotel. This particular Days Inn, must have recently taken over another hotel and never replaced the old rusty bedding. I had to even clean the rust stains from the tub before taking a shower. The toilet was dirty as well. I understand that you are not allowed to post pictures, but I will be sending them to you any way. I had stayed two other Days Inn and never experienced something as low as this and yes I did inspect the sheets and mattress and had no problems. I'm expecting to be compensated in some type of way. Thank You for asking for my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnnie Lambert from Norwalk, ct

In the area that i was visiting.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was only their for 1 night. Did not have any problems and got a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Orioles Yankees game.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Convenient too ballgame . 15 minutes, easy on and off freeway.Check in was quick and very professional staff.
Cons: The TV remote didn't work. Light was not working in the bathroom
Location: The ballgame of coarse. The diner I mentioned earlier, Inner Harbor.
Each year we visit Baltimore for a couple of oriole yankee games. We enjoy the area and since we are yankee fans enjoy the trip more when they win.We really enjoyed a meal at the double d diner which is close by. Great food ! great service! awesome menu and tough too make a choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from toronto

service

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room adequate but smelled of strong food spices. Great to have fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room (all working perfectly). Pool nice and ice machine in working order. However, customer service at this hotel was very disappointing. Front counter staff failed to give correct room keys (had to go back to get right ones), failed to give us breakfast voucher (learned about this at breakfast the next morning). The breakfast attendant didn't replenish coffee/milk/sugar until asked and then huffed while doing so. Other items were not replenished but didn't ask based on coffee replenishment service. Actually wanted tip. This was consistant over three nights of stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DT from Atlanta

Served the Purpose

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best hotel by far. Could use better cleaning and maintenance, but this worked for something close to the Woodlawn area of Baltimore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Rochester, NY

The interplay of cost, quality and convenience.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Front Office Staff and their "can do" attitude.
Cons: The lawn and landscape are maintained but the crab grass needs to go and the sidewalks need edging.
Location: Within 2-5 minutes are a large variety of restaurants, department stores, markets and movie theaters.
Priced like a 2 star; comfort, convenience and quality of a 3 star; value like a 4 star. Ease 15 minute access to Camden Yards, Downtown, Inner Harbor and Fort McHenry, and a short 35 minute drive to DC. If you prefer spending your money on entertainment and site seeing yet want clean, comfortable and safe sleep this is the place for you.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write and we are glad to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. we look forwrd in future to further cater your lodging needs and making your stay even better. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for convention center

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Overall bathroom cleanliness.
Shower did not work. Bathroom had black mold behind toilet and working up the wall.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thanks for taking time and informing us about the issues you had at the property. We apologize for any inconvinence caused to you at your stay . We are working continiously towards updating and upkeeping our hotel . I am sure the next time you visti us you wont have these issues and your stay will be pleasent . Thank you again for your time
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and not clean

Posted May 7, 2013
It was a bad experience the room was dirty there were rust stains in the shower. I had to visitors that came to the wrong room whuch disturbed me. Not a good experience i checked oyt very early.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com