Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEL

Hotel was ok but not great for the money I spent

Posted May 6, 2014
Room was non smoking only it smelt like there were many people smoked in there even the towels smelt like smoke. Friday night there was more ruckus outside the room then Sat night but Friday night was more people staying there. Cont. Breakfast was minimal at best.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sandie from Ga.

Do NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This had to be the worst hotel ever. It reminded me of a cheap hotel near a truck stop or something. There were eaten sunflower seeds left on the corner of the sink. There was built up dirt in the shower on the soap dish and the blankets on the bed didn't look clean . The bed was so hard you almost could feel the springs and the refrigerator was sitting on 2 2×4 ' s on the floor. I had to end up finding another hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great price. And the service was good. They also have a NICE large outdoor swimming pool. However the reason I will not return to this hotel was because of the area. I had an uncomfortable feeling due to lots of foot traffic in and around the hotel. Weekend nights bring LARGE crowd for the ajoining nightclub/bar/restaurant. I was traveling with work so this hotel was good for what I needed, but next time I will drive a few extra miles and pay a few more $.
1 out of 5
by Ernie from Baltimore

An awful experience

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The room was in terrible condition, the bed was uncomfortable, the door didn't lock, the furniture was awful, missing and broken draws, sheets had cigarette burns, I have stayed at many Days Inn, this one was the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
All in all a bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mayes from VA

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel clerk could not find my reservation and i had to call Hotels.com to clear that up and i never saw sight of the continental breakfast that they advertised in the lobby or on their billboard. The showers/bathroom did not look clean and the sheets were dingy, overall i was only there for one night so it did what it needed to do,gave me a bed to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by Elle~Fine$$e from baltimore

Days Inn Security West

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: That it was so close to my house
Cons: The hotel needs to be Remodeled and they need nicer staff
Location: Arrundell Mills Mall Muvico Theater etc
It was a very old hotel in dier need of a remodel ASAP the wall paper was coming off needed new paint was dirty old fridge didnt work just didnt look clean i had whiped off the head board bcuz it had hand print and nasty stains on it smg the white clothe was complitely black .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leona from New York

Rating My Visit

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at your hotel because it was close to an event I was attending. All was well until I noticed that the carpet had not been cleaned. There was a cigarette butt on the floor and crumbs near the beds. In the bathroom there was plaster pieces on the floor near the toilet. House keeping needs to do a better job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sean M from Virginia

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's see.........the floor wasn't clean, the light in the bathroom didn't work and the room was maybe 45. When I called the clerk he said that the room would eventually warm up and that we should just wait until it did. When we told him that the light didn't work we were told that he would transfer us to another room but that it would be cold as well. And when we ask for a refund we were refused! Heed the warnings.........pick another hotel!