Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Endwell, NY

pillow cases smelled like pee. scratchy bedding.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to the highway.
Cons: The staff were trying to get into our room to clean before we were ready to go.
Location: Baltimore.
The room was non-smoking, but it smelled like someone smoked in it for years. The pillows/cases smelled like urine. The comforter and bedding was scratchy. It was hard to sleep because the beds were hard and I got a headache from the smell of smoke/urine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Dumpster In Back Was Cleaner

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: That I'll never see it again, and that because of the 'no refund' policy, I'll never use Expedia again.
Cons: I'd recommend arson. And tightening the immigration laws.
There were cigarette butts on the floor, dust on all surfaces, and it smelled terrible. The towels were actually sticky; I took one look and went elsewhere, even though -- as the management told me in the rudest, most surly way possible -- that there was NO REFUND for the two rooms for two nights I booked since they were though Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great transportation to downtown Baltimore

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a nice time Front desk need to learn the area they were no help on directions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Baltimore letdown

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The nightly rate.
Cons: The whole place needs to be remodeled & more care put into service!
Our First trip to. Baltimore.It was 100degrees out.We were told pool not operational,yet lifeguard & friends in & out of it!So called Continental breakfast a joke!TV in room ancient.Prostitutes walking grounds at night!All we can say is stay far away!
2 out of 5
by James from Port Huron, Mi.

Hotel near Baltimore

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, filling and offered several choices. The coffee was good.
Cons: Much could be improved. Much of the staff used English as a second language and, as a result, we could not communicate effectively with them.
Location: The location is next to Interstate 695, which meant lots of road noise. It is close to downtown Baltimore.
We were disappointed. Our original room was supposed to be a nonsmoking room that reeked of tobacco smoke. The replacement room had no refrigerator or microwave, the phone did not work, the door was difficult to open, and the staff had not left hand towels, which we had to ask for ourselves. The grounds were poorly kept, grass was uncut until our second day there. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but the minuses far outweighed the pluses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEL

Hotel was ok but not great for the money I spent

Posted May 6, 2014
Room was non smoking only it smelt like there were many people smoked in there even the towels smelt like smoke. Friday night there was more ruckus outside the room then Sat night but Friday night was more people staying there. Cont. Breakfast was minimal at best.
1 out of 5
by Ernie from Baltimore

An awful experience

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The room was in terrible condition, the bed was uncomfortable, the door didn't lock, the furniture was awful, missing and broken draws, sheets had cigarette burns, I have stayed at many Days Inn, this one was the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
All in all a bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Elle~Fine$$e from baltimore

Days Inn Security West

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: That it was so close to my house
Cons: The hotel needs to be Remodeled and they need nicer staff
Location: Arrundell Mills Mall Muvico Theater etc
It was a very old hotel in dier need of a remodel ASAP the wall paper was coming off needed new paint was dirty old fridge didnt work just didnt look clean i had whiped off the head board bcuz it had hand print and nasty stains on it smg the white clothe was complitely black .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leona from New York

Rating My Visit

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at your hotel because it was close to an event I was attending. All was well until I noticed that the carpet had not been cleaned. There was a cigarette butt on the floor and crumbs near the beds. In the bathroom there was plaster pieces on the floor near the toilet. House keeping needs to do a better job.