Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: I actually went to a concert at the Howard Theater in Washington, DC. Very nice upscale place with seating at tables. The food there is excellent.
I chose Double Tree by Hiltion as a part of my finance's Birthday Celebration. I love the location. It was quaint and cozy. Although we had a late check in, the staff was pleasant, courteous and professional. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again. For the accommodations, the cost was quite reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with 2disappointments.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff. Dissapointed about not having a microwave in room and staff never delivered extra pillows as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrenton va

Most enjoyable !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent hotel -clean, roomy, perfect !! Wish we had stayed more than 1 night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff older hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This was my first stay at the hotel. The staff was nice and pleasant. The hotel is older and could use some cleaning to the lobby carpet and rooms. The staff keeps the hotel clean, but the hotel was on the dark and gloomy side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin from Virginia

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay. Met my expectations and friendly staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Our room was large and very clean. It was quiet and we were please to find that there was a restaurant and lounge on site. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stopthrough from Columbia, MD

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: bathrooms, cookie
Cons: between room souundproofing and main door soundproofing
Location: shop, hike, party
Loud air conditioning units. Doors don't have great soundproofing. Nice bathrooms and room. But you go to a hotel for sleeping and it was difficult because of all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everyone was awesome!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, and well kept, the food was delicious and well portioned, but the service was by far the best part of the stay, everyone was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com