Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff older hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This was my first stay at the hotel. The staff was nice and pleasant. The hotel is older and could use some cleaning to the lobby carpet and rooms. The staff keeps the hotel clean, but the hotel was on the dark and gloomy side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Our room was large and very clean. It was quiet and we were please to find that there was a restaurant and lounge on site. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: bathrooms, cookie
Cons: between room souundproofing and main door soundproofing
Location: shop, hike, party
Loud air conditioning units. Doors don't have great soundproofing. Nice bathrooms and room. But you go to a hotel for sleeping and it was difficult because of all the noise.
3 out of 5
by Jace from Washington, DC

Near MPP Venue

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location next to a music venue.
The vicinity is good. Getting to the actual hotel can be tricky. Room service food was disappointing. Ordered room service twice - both orders on different days were wrong and or missing items, cold, or inedible. Front Desk staff was nice. Hotel itself could use a good scrub down/ deep clean - lots of dingy bits about it. There was a wedding that weekend that took place in the atrium/lobby that went on and on from check in until about 6am. I get weddings should be fun but having one blasting music right outside your room door all night isn't. Nor are drunks with children running about all hours of the night. Couldn't get switched to another room. Didn't get any sleep. Food was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Monroe, CT

The Preakness

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Pimlico Racetrack
A great hotel to stay at if you want to see the Preakness - only 30 minutes away and an easy drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joe from maryland

yes they have a hot tub

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay here, the cookie was a nice touch. took full advantage of the pool/hot tub area and fitness room. food in the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felicia. from NJ

Good.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was In the area for the "wine in the woods" festival. The hotel provided shuttle service to the event which was fantastic! My stay was enjoyable. The staff was great! And of course those cookies are awesome! I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia from north Carolina

awesome

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay for a funeral. We usually stay at another hotel but they were booked. Decided to stay here because of the Double Tree reputation. Excellent reception from staff, the room was clean and roomy. Good location from where we were going and close to the mall. Loved our stay and will stay again in July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time! It was all that we expected it to be