Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Wednesday happy hour was great! All the staff was extremely courteous, helpful and friendly, including front desk, shuttle service and house keeping.
Cons: I want to participate the Green/recycle program and omit service for one day. I returned to find service performed. Was confused but all is well.
Location: The shuttle service was awesome! Hotel is close to the train station to DC and Bus 17 to Arundel Mills mall!
The amenities were very nice and the Staff were very accommodating and professional. This turned out to be a great alternative to my original plans. I am very pleased with the service I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BW!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Double Tree standards

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Danni went out of her way to make our dinner experience very good.
Upon check-in, the clerk noticed we had a lot of luggage. She suggested a ground room floor, which we were fine with. We were put in room 150B which is across the hallway from the main elevator lobby. With tile floor in front of the elevators and a 2 inch gap in the bottom of the door, we heard luggage and people all night long. At breakfast the next morning, we were advised not to order from the menu because "our cook called in sick this morning, and the backup is only on his second day. No telling how long it will take." My wife worked for Double Tree for 6 years and we typically love them, but paying $160 plus for that night was a big disappointment/regret.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Absolutely true. Your stay was not up to our usual standard. I am sorry for your experience at our hotel. It was not up to snuff. I believe that listening and responding to feedback is the best way we can improve. We will do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Von from North Carolina

Great service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to relax so much and celebrate my birthday...so glad room service did not bother me while I was in the room and was able to rest. Great value hotel and close to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Von, Happy Birthday! Thanks for staying with us on your special day. I wish you many more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Stowe from Quincy, CA

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and clean and had lots of amenities. We were welcomed with warm fresh cookies and were treated very well. The hotel shuttle even picked us up at the car rental return instead of the airport. The fitness room was very clean, cool, and had bottled water available in a mini-fridge. There was a broken lamp in our room, but one phone call to the front desk had maintenance on the job within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
J Stowe, Thanks for the review and for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI. You can't beat a warm chocolate chip Doubletree cookie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tamara from florida

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impress when i got to my room , i was so nice ans clean.. staff was very friendly and helpful.. my husband and i enjoyed ur stay at Doubletree hotel..would recommend them ro anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Tamara, Thanks for the review and recommendation. Clean rooms and friendly staff, that's us! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel with warm cookies!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful hotel for the traveler because its very close to the airport and the staff members are extremely friendly. My only concerns were the parking lot was full during my stay, finding the hotel was a little difficult (Better sign placement would be helpful) and the smoking areas are as you enter the hotel. (The front and side doors) Being a non smoker it's a real pain to go through a cloud of smoke to enter or exit the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I would love to be known as the "wonderful hotel" with "warm cookies". Thanks for sharing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SAS from Smithsburg, MD

check the facts first

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. We stayed there to take advantage the park and fly for the airport. I have stayed at many other hotels in the past that have park and fly which has always been complimentary as a courtesy to folks staying at the hotel. I called ahead to verify that this was the case. I was told it was on the phone, but when we arrived were charged $6.00 a day to park our car. Nice hotel, but I was mislead before we arrived. There are many other local hotels that would have had free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
SAS, Thanks for the review. Sorry for the confusion with park and fly. The complimentary parking is available when booking the "park and fly" package, but for any other reservations at any other rate, we do offer parking at $6 per day, which is the cheapest of all area BWI parking. I hope this helps clear up the confusion . Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nona from northern, va

Great hotel with park and fly

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Best hotel staff I have ever encountered. Everyone was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Nona, Thanks for the 5 Star review! We do have great staff, they make me proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Iris from Baltimore

Couldn't have asked for better service!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a block of rooms for my best friends wedding where I was the MOH. The wedding went completely flawless thanks to Jessica the event planner and Mo the banquet manager. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is phenomenal and the service is beyond wonderful! We liked it so much that a lot of us booked an extra night! I recommend it 1000 times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Iris, Thanks for the review! We were thrilled to be a part of this special day. Thanks for recognizing Jessica and Mo, they are both true assets to our team. I am thrilled to read that you stayed an extra day. Thanks for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.