Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay night before AM flight.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Stayed here night before an early morning flight. Had a nice dinner, and cocktail at the bar. Excellent customer service in dining room and bar. Front desk, Michael, was especially helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We are a great option for travelers with early flights out of BWI. Thanks for recognizing Mike and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food.. No proper restaurant

Posted May 26, 2014
Just one restaurant in the hotel with horrible service..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We have a 3 meal a day restaurant, Eden's Landing, on property as well as our lobby Lounge and Props coffee shop serving coffee, danish, sandwiches, snacks and fruit. I am so sorry to read that you did not receive good service in our restaurant. That is not the norm! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix of good and bad

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room service staff were prompt and pleasant.
Cons: The service, particularly housekeeping.
Location: It's quite close to the airport, but it's awkward to get anywhere.
The room was of decent size and comfortably furnished. The bathroom was incredibly tiny, with nowhere to leave your toiletries. The room service breakfast, ordered the night before, was a reasonable value. The deliveries were timely and the staff was pleasant. Housekeeping was abysmal: we noticed blood (not ours!) on the duvet. Ick. Two towels - most hotels give you three, or even four, for a king room. We neglected to put our room service tray in the hall, and it was still there when we came back that evening. Really, housekeeping? We used the card to order breakfast the first night, and it was not replaced with a new one. It took four phone calls to find someone who a) answered the phone, b) knew what we were talking about, and c) would actually bring us a new one so we could order breakfast for the second morning. The location was odd; the way the roads are, it's tough to get to other places. I don't think I would choose to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, I hope you had a chance to read my response to this same review on Tripadvisor. Your satisfaction is important to us! I definently needed to know about your experience. Thanks for sharing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the most terrible experiece but!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: We were so exhausted aefter arriving from our flight that all we wanted to do was to go to sleep. Early the next morning we checked out
Cons: staff training and custumer service. housekeeping supervision.
Not the worst experience but I will never stay again at this location. Delay with courtesy shuttle, when we called to notify situation, the front desk employee, Pierre, was rude. When we arrived at the Hotel the employee remembered my name and told the group that because of my complaint the group had to wait an additional 20 minutes. We thought Pierre was kidding, however it took the group of 5 people almost an hour to check in. In my room the TV did not work at all and A/C worked but kept on turning on and off. I did not complain because it was over 1:00 am, exhausted and only wanted.to g.o to sleep. Also, in another room from the group a coworker found a dead insect, lke a beetle,.next to the pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. This is not up to our usual standard. I think you can tell from fellow traveler's reviews that we typically deliver a high level of customer service and cleanliness. Please don't give up on us! We will use this feedback to help improve our services, so thanks for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Bermuda

Great service and shuttle to and from BWI Airport.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Clean. Humorous but respectful staff. Individual temperature control in rooms. Comfortable beds.Nice toiletries. Good value. COOKIES!
Cons: Less heavy colour scheme and brighter lighting in the restaurant. Tea bags in the room - the coffee-maker works well with these, I discovered!
Location: N/A
Very friendly staff - all went out of their way during our night's stay, especially the check-in staff and the shuttle driver. Everything you could need for dinner, shower and peaceful night's rest between or before a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Joan, Thanks for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crazylegs from Lajes Field, Azores

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: This was a very comfortable, no hassle, quick airport pickup/drop off hotel. Room service dinner was quick and delicious.
Cons: Breakfast on the weekends served at 8:00 am opposed to the weekday earlier time is hard for travelers heading out on early flights.
Excellent hotel! After a long week I found great comfort staying in this hotel while I awaited transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Crazylegs, Thanks for the review. We appreciate the 5 stars! We hope to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Wednesday happy hour was great! All the staff was extremely courteous, helpful and friendly, including front desk, shuttle service and house keeping.
Cons: I want to participate the Green/recycle program and omit service for one day. I returned to find service performed. Was confused but all is well.
Location: The shuttle service was awesome! Hotel is close to the train station to DC and Bus 17 to Arundel Mills mall!
The amenities were very nice and the Staff were very accommodating and professional. This turned out to be a great alternative to my original plans. I am very pleased with the service I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BW!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Double Tree standards

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Danni went out of her way to make our dinner experience very good.
Upon check-in, the clerk noticed we had a lot of luggage. She suggested a ground room floor, which we were fine with. We were put in room 150B which is across the hallway from the main elevator lobby. With tile floor in front of the elevators and a 2 inch gap in the bottom of the door, we heard luggage and people all night long. At breakfast the next morning, we were advised not to order from the menu because "our cook called in sick this morning, and the backup is only on his second day. No telling how long it will take." My wife worked for Double Tree for 6 years and we typically love them, but paying $160 plus for that night was a big disappointment/regret.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Absolutely true. Your stay was not up to our usual standard. I am sorry for your experience at our hotel. It was not up to snuff. I believe that listening and responding to feedback is the best way we can improve. We will do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel with warm cookies!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful hotel for the traveler because its very close to the airport and the staff members are extremely friendly. My only concerns were the parking lot was full during my stay, finding the hotel was a little difficult (Better sign placement would be helpful) and the smoking areas are as you enter the hotel. (The front and side doors) Being a non smoker it's a real pain to go through a cloud of smoke to enter or exit the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Adam General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I would love to be known as the "wonderful hotel" with "warm cookies". Thanks for sharing!