Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served our purpose to stay one night.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was ok, not in the best location. We were there to attend a baseball game and to stay the night afterwards. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge

Posted May 27, 2014
Sheets were dirty sheets had cigarette holes in it rooms furniture is broken it was a terrible experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaden

Did not stay...walked inside and cancelled

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst place I've ever booked. Hands down. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. I cannot accurately rate the inside of the hotel as all I did was walk into the lobby to cancel but the construction zone, homeless shelter, and random folks hanging out in the parking lot were enough for me to be concerned for my safety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Boston

Stayed for Preakness

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few of my friends and I stayed here after the Preakness this past weekend. Just about the only perk was that it was walking distance from Pimlico and that it had beds. The sheets were gross, the ac didn't work/leaked, and the fridge still had peoples corn dogs in it. But we were all hammered so it was fine. As long as you're not expecting anything and not staying more than one night it's fine.
2 out of 5
by Gwen from NC

Worst noise for sleeping

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location near the Pimlico Race Track.
Cons: Invest some $$$ to renovate the place so customers feel the money spent is worth the stay.
Location: I went to Preakness Stake and that's the sole purpose I stayed at this motel.
The motel is old and all the doors to the rooms don't fit right, so each opening and closing makes loud bang or boom sound and it goes on pass midnight. Then there is the humming from the fridge and a faint tapping sound from the microwave oven on top of the fridge caused by the vibes from the fridge. I end up unplug everything to get a few hours rest not sound sleep. If a good night's sleep is what you want don't go there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Charleston, WV

Nice rooms but bad location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very updated and clean.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and helpful.
Location: It's not far from downtown and only minutes from Pimlico racetrack, but the neighborhood is very run-down and seedy.
This hotel looks older and run-down from the outside, and the front office is in need of an update, but the rooms have obviously been renovated recently- new furniture and countertops/tile in the bathroom and very clean with no unwanted odors. The neighborhood, however, is pretty seedy. My car was broken into during my stay (I had a faulty door lock that wasn't locking and the thieves got into my car that way) and the staff did not seem to care- I asked for a phone number for the police and they couldn't provide one beyond 911.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scary place

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a little bit not worth of the price. Made a mistake getting the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SCHERYLL from BALTIMORE

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE ROOM WOULDVE BEEN IDEAL IF THE HEAT WAS WORKING. THE STAFF SAID THEY WOULD SEND MAINTENANCE UP BUT NEVER DID.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara C. from New York

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for the purpose of our visit. Unfortunately, this is the middle of winter and the heat did not work properly. The room took entirely too long to warm up even when I set the temp to 88 degrees. They really need to fix the heating/cooling system