Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dimples from Richmond , va

I was comfortable and pleased

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: Perfect, the casino and walmart
I wanted to stay longer, but i had to go to work. i had no ideal the hotel was that fabulous, this absolutely will be my hotel of choice whenever i book. The safeway and walmart is perfect and in the right pace to get everything i need to utilise the little kitchen area......wow, i can't wait for my next trip...I told everybody about this fabulous hotel, and they said they will book at the element as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We had a very pleasant experience. I love the fact that dogs under 30 lbs can stay for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from NC

Hotel Element at Arundel Mills

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Good location and available shuttle.
Cons: One of the beds in our room was not comfortable, almost like a breakdown in the mattress . We could not use the safe because it was already locked.
Location: Located close to shopping mall and casino.
Comfortable room, pleasant staff . One bed was not very good. Safe was locked and called desk to have them open it so we could use it, said they would take care of it but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eel from P.G. county Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: We have no complaints, we enjoyed everything.
Cons: The carpet was dark and could have been been a little fresher.
Location: Banks, grocery and liquor stores. The most covenience place you would want to be.
My hustand and I celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel as it was very close to the casino and restaurants. The room was clean, and it was a home away from home. We loved the bathroom and the shower was devine. We also enjoyed the full course breakfast and 24-hour coffee service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from VA Beach, VA

Excellent!!! Clean, quiet, and very comfortable!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Location: Casino, mall, and restaurants across the street!!!
Really enjoyed staying there and will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Kenon from Capitol Heights, MD

We Will Be Visiting This Hotel for YEARS to come.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL
My husband and I decided to plan a last minute overnight stay out by the Maryland Live Casino we wanted something inexpensive but nice. We chose The Element and it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL our room was very nice very clean the kitchen was gorgeous and we had a base priced room with a full kitchen AND full living room area for $113!? We loved it and we are currently planning to spend the whole weekend for Valentines Day. The staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful as well!! Not to mention the free shuttle from the hotel to the casino and back! They pick u up 24hrs a day and we needed it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by foxyb from dc

poor plumbing

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we checked in and used the restroom in the room. After one flush, the toliet backed up. I contacted the front desk and they sent up maintenance. Maintenance had to take up the toliet so we waited in the lobby for 1/2 hour and finally we were told that we could back to the room. I also asked to be moved to another room and they told me that it was fixed. We checked out the toliet it seemed ok so we left the room only to return later (around 2 am) and had another episode. We thought that the problem would subside so we went to bed. In the morning, I tried to use the toliet and it was completely stopped up. I contacted the front desk again. This time when maintenance came they said that the toliet was out of service and we would be moving to another room -- which we did until checkout. I complained to Asst. Mgr. about our treatment, our request for another room intially and lack of customer service skills. To try to appease me, he gave me a comp room for a weekend night stay that is good for one year. This experience ruined my entire stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Construction next door.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Unfortunately the construction on the water tower next door is loud and commences before sunrise. Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenny from Baltimore

Love it !!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Memphis, TN

Very pleasant hotel for our anniversary

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Complimentary transportation, size of room, and helpful staff
Cons: The breakfast was a little disappointing
Location: Maryland Live Casino, Shopping Mall, Medieval Times, Cheesecake Factory
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary. We were both impressed with our room which had a refrigerator, range top, eating area and king sized bed. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful with planning our day trips and night ventures. The complimentary shuttle to destinations within a 5 mile radius of the hotel was surprisingly prompt. The location was very close to the shopping,, dining and entertainment. We had a wonderful time.