Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

My family's stay in Maryland

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Liked the clean room. The room itself was very nice. Loved the free breakfast.
Cons: Front entrance is a nightmare with the traffic and the limited excess to the front unloading space.
Location: Inner Harbor five blocks away.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. There is a bar on the second floor with complimentary drinks for 2.5 hour for Hotel guess that was just great for my wife and I. The room size was more than enough for my wife, myself, our daughter and small two young grandsons. I will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Somewhat disappointed!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, manager's reception, and proximity to Convention Center.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was fine and an easy walk to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. There were plenty of things to do.
I have stayed at Embassy Suites around the US over the last number of years and have always found them to be clean and well kept and maintained. The Embassy Suites in Baltimore was a different story. While the employees were very friendly, my room had some drawbacks. The water in the tub was running out as a steady stream when I arrived and it took two calls for me to get someone up to fix it. The water coming out of the sink faucet was cloudy and the hotel provided me a couple of water bottles for the first two days that I was there. The last two days that I stayed, hot water came out of the sink faucet when I had it set to cold. I didn't call about this as when I tried it later in the day it seemed to be working fine, although the water was cloudy. Each of the 4 mornings that I was in the hotel, I was awakened by a loud vibration/drilling sound at 6 am. I will say that it was not all bad as the breakfast buffet was excellent and the manager's reception each evening is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to the harbor

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators and staffing
Location: Harbor and all the items around it.
Very nice manager reception and breakfast. Should have had more help at the bar after the reception such a long wait I just left. Long wait to check in, elevators really bad seemed all 4 just went to one floor and did not stop at other ones pushEd. Several people gave up and tried the stairs that were very narrow and not easy to use. Hotel looks like it was renovated but not the same as most Marriotts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke VA

Great location, great wxperience

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff was above and beyond with respect to service and just genuine friendliness. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown Baltimore hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: the bed and bedding was very comfortable
Cons: breakfast was to be available starting at 6am, I showed up at 6am, staff were still setting up and hot food wasn't ready for 10-15 minutes. Not good.
Location: good location for us - we had early morning appointment at Johns Hopkins hospital and we had no trouble getting there on time.
friendly staff, comfortable clean room. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The entire experience was great. Hotel staff were pleasant and eager to assist in any way needed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayne, PA

Excellent value. Nice location.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is well placed, near the Inner Harbor but far enough away to feel "quiet". GREAT breakfast, nice staff. Literally no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington Court House, OH

This is my go to hotel every time I'm in Baltimore

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I've been coming to Baltimore annually since 2006. That first year I stayed and what was then called The Tremont. The rooms were great, spacious and comfortable. Over the years I've dabbled in other rooms that were ok, but I kept coming back to this one hotel. It's location was perfect for my needs and the staff has always been great. A couple of years ago, the Tremont became Embassy Suites. When I heard the news I feared the change, but last year I stayed there anyways and was pleasantly suprised. Gone was the tasty but slow servicing deli downstairs, which turned into a Starbucks and probably makes a lt more people happy that way. The Restaraunt on the second floor was vastly improved, with delicious dinners at fair prices, plus they now hosted evening guest receptions and free breakfast. That last perk is my favorite. I'm on a specific diet and sometimes have trouble finding suitable meals on the road. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of options for my needs. The greatest asset to the hotel is their chef Ronnie, who stands at his station making omelettes and fried eggs just how the guest requests them. This past weekend I revisited Embassy Suites, and was warmly welcomed by the same gentleman that took care of me the year prior. Sadly I don't remember his name. He immediately offered me a complimentary room upgrade. He put me in a spacious suite with seperate living room and kitchenette. I'm running out of space so I'll just say amazing hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Disappointed and won't stay for my 2nd week.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable
Cons: Cleaning the rooms daily and more importantly, DON'T leave garbage and dirty dishes in the hall all hours of the day and night for everyone to see.
Location: Inner Harbor
Garbage and dirty dishes in the hall EVERYDAY right outside the elevators. No one wants to see the all hours of the day and night as you are exiting your room and elevators. Room cleaned Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Nothing done to the room Wednesday and Thursday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Clean, comfy plus there is a great gym

Posted Apr 6, 2015
A quick getaway for the Easter weekend. Visiting the Inner Harbor