Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom morris county nj

Inexpensive but not worth the savings

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Compared to other reasonably priced hotel chains, this was way elbow par. Two thin pillows, one sheet, and one polyester decorative coverlet on the tiny "queen" bed -no blanket- no shampoo samples. Kitchenette was there but you had to ask for anything to go in it (we didn't use it or need it). Temperature in room hard to regulate. Lots of hotel noise with little insulation to block it out. We were there for one night, phew, cannot imagine "extended".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying here to rest before the Across the Bay 10K. Room was fine but the people in the room above me were very noisy. I did complain at the front desk but it didn't quiet down until about 10:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrefrom Sorel (Québec)

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les chambres sont propres et confortables et facile d'accès a 3 minutes de la Hwy 695 et a + ou - 30 min de la Hwy 95. Pour le petit déjeuner, la publicité mentionne qu'un petit déjeuner est servi, mais il est plutôt minimaliste, on nous offres comme déjeuner des barres tendres quelques fruits et du café placer sur le dessus d'un meuble dans l'entré de l'hôtel. On se sert et on repart a notre chambre. il n'y a pas d'endroit spécifique pour le déjeuner sauf notre chambre. Si on loue une chambre la fin de semaine, il serait préférable de prendre une chambre qui donne a l'arrière de l'hôtel (côté sud) puisque les chambres de l'avant (coté nord) donne sur un bar avec musique qui joue assez forte sur la rue d'en face. Si on veut dormir avec fenêtre ouverte cela peut nous incommoder un peu. L'hôtel est bien situé puisque nous sommes a environs 30 minutes d'Annapolis et 45 min de Washington au sud et 20 min de Baltimore au nord. Pour le prix c'est un bon Hôtel principalement due a sa situation géographique.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two-Stars, Maybe Two-and-a-Half

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room with limited "kitchen" complete with no dishes, truck-stop clientele, limited "breakfast," once-a-week room cleanings, and the room smelled of smoke. Any other questions?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie Gfrom NC

Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a convenient location, in a retail area and is in good condition. I would recommend this hotel except the bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. It was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. When we were leaving, I saw a few box springs and mattresses in their dumpster area. I don't know if they're in the process of changing them out, or if they're all as bad as we experienced. We ended up buying an air mattress to use for our second night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlosfrom newport news

convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Dempseyfrom Glen Burnie, MD

Mrs

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice room, comfortable. Within an hour to DC, Baltimore, Edgar Allen Poe House, and lots of other sites. But be sure to bring your own shampoo, hairdryer, etc. There is a nice kitchen and they do provide dishes and dishwashing liquid so you can make your own meals. Plenty of dining and shopping close by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: there is a Golden Coral and Walmart in walking distance
Staff was great even though she was the only person there and no complains about the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you received such great service from our staff, and that you found our location convenient to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com