Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula Opelfrom NE PA

Comfortable for one night

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in with James was smooth and he was very courteous and professional. The room was adequate for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. 'm so pleased to hear that you found James to be courteous and professional during your check in. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom NC

OK location,staff friendly, person in our room!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was "ok". It didn't not on the website that the lobby doors are locked after 11:30pm, so coming off the highway with my 8 yr old son alone and having to wait to be let in was not very nice that late at night in that area. Also, when we were checked into a room, we were given a room key and a post-it-note with our room # written on it (no check-in papers, receipts, etc) We were exhausted, my 8 yr old excitedly pushed his way into the hotel room, only to see a man sleeping in the bed in his underwear! (not very cool) Went down and told the staff, they checked us into a new room and went and checked first to make sure no one was in it. Also, heard people trying twice that night to get into our room with electronic keys (woke me up) and we were only there a few hours to sleep. Another note, the lobby lights were all off, was completely dark in there. Was strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christie - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding my staff assigning you a room that was already occupied is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I reviewed check-in procedures with my staff to ensure that this experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travelerfrom ohio

very pleased

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed with price for what I recieved. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great rates and your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was significant communication issues between the reservation with Hotels.com and this hotel. Although I did make a couple changes (allowed according to the reservation), clearly there were miscommunications, as well, we could not then work through the front desk to "correct", so it was very inconvenient to have to call hotels.com while actually at the front desk of the hotel. In addition, we had a room with 2 double beds, but there were only 2 of all the dishware in the cupboard, so we had to ask for more (we had 4 people in the room), and finally, it was not communicated that the hotel does not do room service - given we were there for 4 days, and the rooms were full, it would have been nice to have fresh towels etc brought to the room, rather than have to ask for them when we needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davefrom New jersey

great place

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually got reassigned here after a previous hotel over booked. Total upgrade. Nice rooms, spacious and clean, great continental breakfast. Will gladly book next time. Close to pimlico race track and Baltimore exits
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you were happy with your spacious, clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast bar. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to you doing so again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Ohio

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No maid service, uncomfortable beds, dirty halls, rooms have not been updated in quite some time. You would be much better staying one exit north at Hunt Valley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: A refund for not having a smoke free room.
Our room was terribly smoky and we had requested a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues you experienced during the check-in process and the odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by chrisfrom Ocean City, Md

Gross property

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: update and clean the facility
The blankets were torn and the sheets were stained- it grossed me out. I also jumped out of the shower with a wet head only to find no hair dryer! The rate of this property was about the same as the Holiday Inn down the street- I regretted not moving to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect future guests. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect future guests. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.