Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Went to MD for a soccer tournament. The hotel was terrible. Smelled like smoke. Rooms were dirty. Do not recommend! We ended up leaving and going to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as you expected. To prevent this from happening again, my team is calling a staff meeting to discuss the cleanliness of all our rooms and to make sure we enforce out non-smoking policies in our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Feb 28, 2015
it was great, relaxing quiet and friendly. The room was in great shape and when asked for the utensils they brought them right up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay was great, relaxing, quiet and friendly. Also, I’m pleased to read that the room was in great shape and the staff brought utensils to your room as requested. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacey from Frostburg

Very loud and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the other rooms. Definitely annoying at 5am! The beds were probably least comfortable I've ever slept in. I travel to Baltimore all the time for business. I won't be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great,very comfortabl,felt at home

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great experience ,would stay again,will recommend to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that it was great experience for you. It is so great to read that you will recommend us to family and friends. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great facility, minimal breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Facility & staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convenient to highway and chain restaurants
Almost everything was perfect - good staff, room was clean & nice, parking adequate, etc. Be aware the breakfast is limited to packaged muffins, breakfast bars, oatmeal, coffee, hot chocolate packets and such from a piece of fold out furniture. They charged me an extra $5 since we had 2 adults - in theory for the breakfast! On the other hand, each room has a kitchen. Maybe plan breakfast elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your room during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Close to Lacrosse Tournament in MD

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: If we were staying more than one night, it would have been convenient enough for preparing quick meals, like breakfast on the go, and lunch.
Cons: Cleanliness. Our room was a bit dusty, as if it was not used in awhile.
Location: Great location.
The Extended Stay was close enough to our lacrosse venue. It had a workable kitchen. I didn't read further, for details about the kitchen dishes etc. But for one night it was perfect for our needs. Very close and convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maria - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location in proximity to restaurants and shopping. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was dusty so that we can pay closer attention to this before checking in any future guest. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you liked our location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bishop from Baltimore

Could be worse but could be a lot better.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
There were no pillows on the bed when we arrived and we had to wait sometime for clean pillows to be available. The front desk person was kind enough to bring them when they were ready. The heat was left on at the max before we got in so the room felt like a sauna on arrival. The tv had no remote.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bishop - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you were not initially supplied with pillows and that your room was not a comfortable temperature. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford, CT

Close to highways

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Not what we expected thought it would be more like a residence inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too Bare Bones aka Bring your own soap

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Compared to other suite hotels, this one is too bare bones (no soap, cookware or dishes or hair dryer). The towels are so old they are scratchy (exfoliating?). You'll think sandpaper grit not thread count. Mattress, bedding and pillow are bare bones too and the cover smelled of smoke in a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience regarding the lack of amenities in your room. Please know that we do offer these items at the front desk upon request. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this in the future. As well, I am sorry that your linens did not meet your expectations. I will work with my laundry staff to ensure that we are properly cleaning and softening our towels and bedding. We will make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.