Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel near local music venue

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly! Room wasn't the cleanest since we found someone's t-shirt under the bed and the coffee pot had old stale coffee in it. Wish it could've been a bit tidier and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

In town for Phish. Very clean hotel, smoke free

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved it. Close to venue, had everything we needed. It was bright and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed your convenient, clean room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Decent for the location/price

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Room was fine, more spacious than I had thought it would be, and the staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. Lots of resturants and such within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that your room exceeded your expectations and that our staff provided you with friendly service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
You get what you pay for. A decent place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable for most part great front desk staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staying here waiting on my home and it's comfortable clean for most part no swimming pool tiny exercise room but overall decent & relaxing good WiFi great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our great staff; however, we do apologize that our fitness facility was not to your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continually work towards improving our hotel's amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to where I needed to go.
Cons: Breakfast earlier
Location: Softball Tournament
The hotel staff was awesome especially Michelle. The room was nice but we left too early for breakfast but did grab a muffin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that our staff, especially Michelle, provided you with excellent service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but apologize that we weren't able to accommodate you for an early breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback; we will be using it to improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to upgrade

Posted May 31, 2014
1st room a/c leaked; bed bouncy & not covered by mattress pad; room very cramped. When upgraded to king bed room size much better. Furniture all fiberboard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the bed was missing a cover. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you enjoyed the upgraded room we were able to provide. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Clean and convenient hotel. Also, hotel staff is friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, convenient stay. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and responsive. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Baltimore, MD

Quick Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I booked this hotel for one night to get away after a stressful week. It was definitely worth it. Small kitchen with every pot and pan you need to cook and serve a basic meal and a fridge for my leftovers. The bathroom was not disappointing. The bed was comfortable. Overall, this whole hotel exceeded my expectations!! I missed breakfast, but asked the front desk for an apple to go. They gladly got me one. Checking in, the lady was also very kind. She even remembered my name later that night when I had trouble with the microwave. There is a Wegmans near by and other restaurants to choose from. It's also by the mall. The pool was closed, so I can't really comment on that. I liked this hotel and can't wait to run away here again one day. Room cleanliness was a 5 until the next morning when I woke up and realized that a part of the white sheets was obviously discolored. Most likely, the stain did not wash away. I trust the sheets were clean and washed, just stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and the hotel exceeded your expectations. Still, I apologize for the discoloration of your sheets. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is not repeated in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have got to be kidding me

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice enough
Cons: Just about everything it was very dirty
Arrived late there was no direction given to where we should park to get to our room. The bed was not made there were dirty towels in the bathroom they switched our room however that room smelled like pot and neighbors were very loud all night long . in the morning we were greeted by a great dean dog in the hallway and breakfast consisted of an oatmeal bar .... do not go to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these cleanliness issues do not continue in the future. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.