Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mona Martin from New Bern, NC

Air Condition

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the room as for having a large refrigerator and space to cook. But it was very uncomfortable to sleep in a room after the air stopped working. I have Lupus and the heat is not good for me. I reported it to the desk attendant and nothing was done during my stay. I actually think my money should be refunded or at least half. I will never use this place again. I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, but at the last minute I planned this trip, and the hotel had no rooms available during this time. Hopefully they will make some improvement for their guest in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mona - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the A/C in your room was not working properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our maintenance staff will be making the needed repairs and I will be coaching them on how to better attend to our guests needs moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Hampton Roads

Acceptable but nothing great

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating, overall cleanliness could be better, room was fine but common areas need some attention. Takes entirely too long to get service at the desk. Overall, for the price, it was acceptable, but I will most likely be choosing another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our cleanliness was not up to your standards. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that it took so long for you to receive assistance at the front desk. I will speak with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
I awakened to hot air and horrible smell in a middle of night because the air conditioner wasn't work. The most terrible thing is the staff's response. She came to the room and ask me "don't put the temperature too low ." Her attitude was so haughty and proud on herself without any saying "sorry for this inconvenience." I just suprise her reaction. How can she blame the customer who awaken to the hot temperature and horrible smell of the room? I have never experience this kind of terrible hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding your air conditioner is truly regrettable and I apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite Possibly the WORST Hotel I've Ever Seen.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
After checking in to my hotel, I went to the room I was assigned to and made the decision to IMMEDIATELY CHECK OUT. There was no security lock on the room door, no blanket, peeling paint and trim, stained and badly damaged furniture, one tiny cracked piece of soap in the bathroom and the room smelled of mildew. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. I walked across the street to a nearby competitor and happily checked in to a clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flynmonkey5 from Baltimore

Nice place for me price.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good price, given the location. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was setup like a studio apartment. It did lack little things, like shampoo and conditioner, but given the price it was to be expected. The Columbia area in general is a nice place to visit, and I chose to drive there from the Martin State Airport around 45 minutes away because I used to live there. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Richmond, Va.

Great Place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Was very clean, comfortable & staff was very friendly. Nice location- close to grocery store, mall, etc. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle – Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling Sales Woman from Maryland

The staff makes all the difference

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My initial impression was very bad. After a very long drive I arrived at 2:00 and no rooms were ready. Ok, but when I asked for a bathroom while I waited for an hour I was told there was none available! Seriously? Another front desk employee, Veronica, made up for this upon checkout. My freezer was not set cold enough to make ice & there are no public ice machines. Veronica got me a tray of ice out of the employee break room for my water bottle. Only because of her would I consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience and am working with the staff to improve our customer service policies. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with a better stay in the future!
2 out of 5
by Denise from Columbia, MD

Thought it would be better

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was something quick to grab and the presentation was good.
Cons: Wall color, texture, carpet dull, bedspread dull, mattress hard.
Checked in late with no problems. Staff was very friendly, personable. The lobby has a motel feel. The hallways are dark and dreary, which I was hoping was not the case once inside the room. Wrong. Once again I felt like I was in a cheap motel. The bathroom vent in the ceiling was loud and had a folded up paper in the side, I guess to help limit the noise. The bed was hard, and although I was only there for one short night, I could have stayed next door at the Hampton Inn for the same cost had I booked the room earlier in the week. I only stayed here because the price was cheaper than the Hampton. Now I wish I would have spent the additional 20-30.00 and stayed at Hampton that also provides a better breakfast. The price was not worth the money. Ok hotel for what I needed, but I was disappointed because of the location of the hotel, I thought it would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Denise - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of your room. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our hotel. Still, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com