Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel - near our event
I booked a room through Expedia for a non-smoking room. When I got to the hotel, they placed me in a smoking room and on a smoking floor. I called and asked for another room and they stated that the hotel was booked. I needed to attend an event with my son the next morning and asked if they could find me another room which was non-smoking for the next night. They did not accommodate me and I cancelled the second night. The desk person on the night that I checked in said that the room came through as a smoking room. The next day I looked at my paperwork, which said that I reserved a non-smoking room. I called the next day and the desk person said that the non-smoking room was in the notes. They gave me two different stories.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the only positive thing was the convenient location to where we wanted to spend our time during the day. The staff was responsive when asked.
Cons: The room looked worn (furniture chipped, etc) and needs spiffing up. AC needs checking. Kitchen needs to have a few essentials; a coffeemaker..
Location: near Columbia Town Center and everything you'd want to do in the Columbia/Baltimore area.
In the bathroom, the toilet seat was loose so it shifted under you when you sat on it. There were towels, a very strange and dry soap, and one tube of shampoo. We had to ask for everything else which we did receive - a hairdryer and a cheap plastic razor. The bed - sheets were tucked in so far at the foot end that it only reached up to my torso. The comforter seemed kind of worn. The AC made a ruckus everytime it came on, waking us up through the night. The room had a little kitchenette but there was no equipment (cups, glasses, utensils - nothing). Not even a coffee maker. You had to ask for kitchen ware if you wanted it but I didn't bother. The breakfast was miserable - coffee with artificial creamers, individually wrapped muffins (doubtlessly filled with all kinds of chemicals to prevent them from spoiling), and waxed apples. We went to a nearby restaurant and got a wonderful omelet with fresh vegetables. All in all, I don't think this place deserves 2.5 stars. I've stayed in 2.5 star hotels and felt much more satisfied and not like I needed to take a shower after leaving there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Its okay, if you absolutely need someplace to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Reception area was dated and could use a cleaning
Cons: Cleaning
Location: I didn't go through anything else
Just okay, came in handy when everyplace else was booked. Thankfully, I learned my lesson, make sure to book my reservations early. Glad I had it when I needed, but I do not intend on staying here again...ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Reasonable price convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Selected hotel for price, location and desire for kitchen facilities. Was quiet and room was adequate but a bit run down and cheap looking. A functional hotel but not above average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

not recommended

Posted May 26, 2015
room was not ready when I checked in at 10:40pm, stuff did not seem to care
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taryn from Texas

More Halfway House than Extended Stay. STAY AWAY!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
This has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in (save a pay-by-the-hour motel in the middle of now where because I was unable to stay awake at the wheel). Stains on the sheets and comforter, no shower curtain, broken towel rack, windows stuck open, broken HVAC, stale smell, cigarette stench in all hallways. It felt more like a halfway house than a Extended-Stay. STAY AWAY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from Columbia

Not so great

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was missing many amenities that one would expect in a hotel room, i.e. hair dryer. Trash can was still full from previous guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
OMG, don't know where to start , when we checked in you can actually see the laundry room , floors all cracked and wires all over the place. Secondly after we got our room , it smells real bad bad there was stains on the comforter, the hallway to the room was very dirty as well. I asked about breakfast and was told it was a grab and go kind of breakfast , but when you book the hotel it says continental breakfast . I could not stay in the room because of the smell and checked out ten minutes later? It was so cold outside and the heater was just blowing cold air.I asked for a receipt and was told could not get one because I booked online . The whole experience was so disturbing .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As far as our breakfast is concerned, we do offer grab-and-go only, I am sorry that you were under the impression that it was a continental breakfast, I will make sure that we communicate our breakfast options more clearly in the future. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be inspecting arrival rooms closely to make sure each guest receives a clean room. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Hatfield, PA

A confortable night during a snow storm.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to spend overnight in Columbia, MD, to the hotel because we had a medical appointment the next day and the weather forecast indicated that snow would fall during the night. The hotel was close to the office. The conditions regarding cleanliness, quality of service and amenities were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. I’m also pleased to read that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.